Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is a sequel to Lego Batman: The Videogame and includes appearances from the likes of Wonder Woman, Superman, and The Green Lantern.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jul 5, 2012
    80
    The Lego game series finds a new lease of life as Lego Batman 2 pushes the content ,quality, and quantity.
  2. 75
    LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes by no means takes the series in a new direction, but that doesn't stop it from being fun (if lacking in originality). I enjoyed playing through the game, and I'm sure even the most moderate of LEGO fans will as well.
  3. Jul 21, 2012
    71
    The open-world omission is a massive blow, but inter-hero banter, co-op capering, and dozens of DC characters elevate this above the typical Lego tie-in. [Aug 2012, p.94]
  4. Jul 7, 2012
    70
    LEGO Batman 2 certainly doesn't innovate, but I had fun seeing what stages and superheroes I could unlock next. [July 2012, p.82]
  5. Jul 4, 2012
    69
    It's a shame that TT Games didn't put the most interesting features of the HD versions of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes on the Nintendo 3DS. So what we got is a simple "more of the same", with more powers and characters but the same old gameplay you very well know.
  6. Jun 28, 2012
    68
    LEGO Games are still funny, but without the sandbox gameplay LEGO Batman 2 in 3DS is not so appealing.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    By far the best lego game available on a handheld. The graphics are top notch (As far as systems capability goes) and the replay ability isBy far the best lego game available on a handheld. The graphics are top notch (As far as systems capability goes) and the replay ability is nearly endless. I was debating whether or not to pick this title up for the ads, and am quite glad I went with that decision. My only gripe would be the fact that there is no open gotham city to explore on the handhelds. However, there is a Justice League mode that is exclusive to the systems. Fantastic! Expand
  2. Nov 29, 2012
    7
    Don't know why so many of you are giving this a bad score. Let me start off by saying that this is my first LEGO game and I honestly wasn'tDon't know why so many of you are giving this a bad score. Let me start off by saying that this is my first LEGO game and I honestly wasn't expecting much, but after a few hours of gameplay I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of content and how fun the game is. I'd easily recommend this to anyone who has a 3DS, the environments look good, there's lots of secrets in the levels and the actual levels are well designed. The only reason this isn't getting an 8 or a 9 is because of the lack of the open-world, while I understand the 3DS has limitations in terms of hardware capability I would've enjoyed maybe a smaller, less-detailed version of Gotham city. I think Tt should think about doing something like that with future LEGO games if they want to keep their portable fan-base Collapse
  3. Jul 22, 2013
    7
    Compared to it's console counterparts, it's a poor game. It lacks depth, but it is still pretty good.
    It's fairly forgettable though, it's
    Compared to it's console counterparts, it's a poor game. It lacks depth, but it is still pretty good.
    It's fairly forgettable though, it's predecessor has so much depth and never got boring, and although it keeps the fun and characters that treat us comic fans, it's lack of depth and length is laughable
    Expand
  4. May 22, 2013
    3
    I found this game to be a big let down on the 3ds. Unlike most Lego games before it the portable console versions aren't identical to the homeI found this game to be a big let down on the 3ds. Unlike most Lego games before it the portable console versions aren't identical to the home console versions. I would of appreciated Traveller's Tales making this apparent on the box. The biggest disappointment of the game is the lack of sandbox Gotham City. This shortened the game by hours and removes many collectibles found in the other versions of the game. This was the biggest selling point of this sequel and I am saddened to say that Lego Batman 2 on 3ds is worst than the first game and its only improvement is the inclusion of voices for characters. This review does not apply to other version of the game which are vastly better than this. Expand