Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars will include all the characters from both seasons of the hugely popular animated television series, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, as well as some fan-favorite characters from the beloved theatrical Star Wars Saga. The game will feature brand new battle modes,LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars will include all the characters from both seasons of the hugely popular animated television series, Star Wars: The Clone Wars, as well as some fan-favorite characters from the beloved theatrical Star Wars Saga. The game will feature brand new battle modes, giving players unique, head-to-head combat and an upgraded level builder, allowing the creation of customized bases and in-game battlefields. Play either as a Jedi or Separatist with all-new character abilities, such as Squad command, Lightsaber slicing, Lightsaber jumps, long distance Jedi attacks and Grapple Tie-Ups, all within a new, easy-to-navigate hub. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Mar 31, 2011
    85
    The action looks fantastic on the Nintendo 3DS handheld, and the system's 3D effect gives each colorful setting a real feeling of depth. [Apr 2011, p.81]
  2. An evolution of the LEGO series, but only a tiny one. If you liked or haven't played the others, you'll enjoy this.
  3. Aug 9, 2011
    70
    If you are a Star Wars fan craving for something on the 3DS or a Lego fanatic then Star Wars III: The Clone Wars on the 3DS is a title that you should definitely check out.
  4. Mar 30, 2011
    66
    It works well enough, and even though it's far too easy and features ridiculously simplistic gameplay, it still gets the job done. Still, paying $40 for a game that just gets the job done feels a little wrong, and if you are a real LEGO Star Wars fan, you would be better served picking up the console version.
  5. Apr 2, 2011
    60
    A glut of unlockables makes LEGO Star Wars III's smash-and-grab emphasis a somewhat addictive grind. Even so, it lacks the nostalgia factor of its predecessors, and with all of the challenge completely stripped out to cater to a younger slant, it's tough to recommend this one for anyone but the most devout of Star Wars enthusiasts.
  6. Mar 29, 2011
    60
    In a word: disappointing. What we have here is a fun game that, with a bit of polish and a few extra features could have been something truly special.
  7. Mar 22, 2011
    50
    Quotation forthcoming.

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Mar 29, 2011
    8
    If you like Lego games and you have a 3DS then this is a great choice. The graphics are adorable and the 3D is nice. While this isnt theIf you like Lego games and you have a 3DS then this is a great choice. The graphics are adorable and the 3D is nice. While this isnt the greatest game I have played on the 3DS it is still a wonderful game good for younger kids and for older people who like star wars of legos. Expand
  2. Jul 17, 2011
    7
    A decent and entertaining game. Its been vastly stripped down from the superior wii game however, so it ends up feeling a bit lacking. IA decent and entertaining game. Its been vastly stripped down from the superior wii game however, so it ends up feeling a bit lacking. I enjoyed the 3-d effect, even though it barely added to the game. I think this game did not reach its full potential, but if you are a Star Wars fan, you will enjoy it regardless. Expand
  3. Apr 10, 2011
    7
    Definitely an entertaining game however the 3D really isn't necessary. If you have the console version there's no reason for the portableDefinitely an entertaining game however the 3D really isn't necessary. If you have the console version there's no reason for the portable version. If you don't this will be a neat little distraction for a few hours until you find something more challenging. Collapse
  4. Mar 15, 2014
    7
    This is a surprisingly good game, as it is based on the bad TV show. However, it is fun at first. The level design is good apart from oneThis is a surprisingly good game, as it is based on the bad TV show. However, it is fun at first. The level design is good apart from one major flaw... the levels are too long! Expand
  5. May 11, 2011
    5
    Cutesy game for your kids, but adult gamers needn't apply. With virtually no challenge, just linear hand holding hand held gameplay, this willCutesy game for your kids, but adult gamers needn't apply. With virtually no challenge, just linear hand holding hand held gameplay, this will not keep you occupied for long. The graphics are indeed sharp, lightsaber sound effects are cool as ever, and using a light saber may have been enough to keep me playing... but character balance is brutal... if you have to switch to anything but a Jedi the game goes from lackluster to bad. This isn't really enough good enough to kill time between releases. Expand
  6. Jan 10, 2013
    5
    Biggest Star Wars Battles Ever Massive New Battles. Epic Stories. A multitude of characters This game is a brick smashing adventure
  7. Oct 26, 2011
    4
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game was not great. I sold it only a few weeks after I bought it. It was alright when I bought it but I soon realized my version of the game had been broken. The Story was in the wrong order and made no sense and the streetpass function was broken. That was just my copy of the game though so it probably wouldn't have happened to a lot of people. Something that did however affect all the games was the gameplay. The puzzles were way too easy and repetitive. The story elements were alright but I thought the lego people would talk or at least talk through subtitles and not stay silent and make weird noises. It disappointed me. Expand