Picross e Image
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Picross e features 150 puzzles of varying difficulties and dimensions.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Picross DS is still the best version of the game, but for those new to Picross this is a brilliant introduction.
  2. Sep 25, 2012
    80
    Picross e is the ideal game for series newcomers to jump into, helped greatly by its always-at-hand downloaded nature, suspend features, and intuitive control schemes.
  3. Oct 24, 2012
    80
    Think Minesweeper meets Pringles. [Dec 2012, p.87]
  4. Nov 19, 2012
    74
    Picross E is a cheap collection of 150 nonograms that fans will sure enjoy, but the lack of any extra or downloadable content makes the game feel a bit too much barebone.
  5. Sep 11, 2012
    70
    Beyond the sharper picture quality, there's little here that couldn't have been done on DS, though it matters little in the face of such ageless design. Picross E may not do much more than the basics, then, but sometimes that's all that is needed.
  6. Sep 23, 2012
    65
    If you've never tried before it's a good opportunity. It offers a lot of content that will keeps up playing for a long while. Might be hard to play on a standard 3DS because of the precision needed, but it's always better than playing it on paper. A good choice.
  7. Sep 10, 2012
    60
    Picross e is definitely Picross, no doubt about that, but it doesn't really do anything we haven't already played numerous times before.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Feb 2, 2014
    7
    I liked the Mario's Picross game very much and expected this game to be the same. In essence this is exactly what I got. This game has someI liked the Mario's Picross game very much and expected this game to be the same. In essence this is exactly what I got. This game has some nice extra features like marking the lines in which you can deduce some marks directly. Like the GameBoy game, you are able to activate some help, which fills a horizontal and a vertical line of the riddle, before you can start solving it.
    There is also a game mode, in which mistakes are not penalized and you must see by yourself, what has gone wrong.
    I like those kind of riddles and I buy some magazines which them frequently, to solve them in the bus/train. Those magazines contain approximately 25 riddles and cost about 3,50€. This game contains much more riddles (I am too lazy to count them right now) and costs a cheap 5€ so it was a good deal for me. Still I would have liked some bigger riddles. The maximum size in this game is 15x15.

    All in all, the game deserves a solid 7, because it is that cheap and - compared to a magazine - quite large.
    Expand
  2. Jun 28, 2013
    7
    I love the Picross games, but this was a little bare bones. Granted, it was a cheap download, but I'd be willing to pay and wait a little moreI love the Picross games, but this was a little bare bones. Granted, it was a cheap download, but I'd be willing to pay and wait a little more for something with more reward to it. It's definitely worth a download if you're a Picross fan, but for anyone else, I'd recommend going with one of the older DS cartridges. Collapse