Pokemon Rumble Blast 3DS

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 52
  2. Negative: 8 out of 52
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 29, 2012
    9
    Pokemon Rumble Blast is a game you can pick up and play for 5 minutes or 5 hours. While the gameplay can get repetitive if played for too long in one sitting, its simplistic style makes it the perfect game to help you unwind after a long day. It is not as involved or well done as the main games in the series, but it is a fun game for Pokemon fans who want to collect all the toy Pokemon inPokemon Rumble Blast is a game you can pick up and play for 5 minutes or 5 hours. While the gameplay can get repetitive if played for too long in one sitting, its simplistic style makes it the perfect game to help you unwind after a long day. It is not as involved or well done as the main games in the series, but it is a fun game for Pokemon fans who want to collect all the toy Pokemon in 3D and is a good sequel to the first game, Pokemon Rumble for the Wii. Expand
  2. Oct 25, 2011
    9
    What a wonderful little action game. The graphics pop, the control is simple and any person could jump in and play. The music is big and full with an over world melody that will keep you going. The possibility of collecting 600 Pokemon without having to do the hokey pokey is also a nice, especially for busy gamers. And speaking of the actual little monsters, the models are cute and lendWhat a wonderful little action game. The graphics pop, the control is simple and any person could jump in and play. The music is big and full with an over world melody that will keep you going. The possibility of collecting 600 Pokemon without having to do the hokey pokey is also a nice, especially for busy gamers. And speaking of the actual little monsters, the models are cute and lend themselves to the toy theme. Pokemon Rumble Blast is a simple fun game that is addictive and straight forward. Expand
  3. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    The critics are correct that this game is not tremendously varied, but if you were a fan of the Wii game, this is a nice upgrade and port to the 3DS. Game play is quick, with just enough of the original Pokemon strategy to make your progress dependent on moves and skills you learn as you move through the game.
  4. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Is a wonderful Pokémon 3D game, I highly recommend the game for fans of this franchise and new players. It's a very fun and entertaining. It should not be based on the graphics if you see looks good or looks bad maybe there who appreciate the history, game mode (which is very good). This really recommended. Expand
  5. Mar 26, 2012
    9
    very good game. simple, alot of unblockables, alot of fun! i dont know why critics give this such a bad score, such as MD, but what ever, this game is amazing!
  6. Dec 9, 2011
    8
    Well after the amazing black and white as well as the amazing possibilities of what pokemon could look like on 3ds after seeing pokedex 3d i was hoping for a masterpiece from the 1st 3ds game, though I guess that was too much to expect from a spin-off not to say rumble blast is bad in fact its easy to say this is amongst the best spin-offs. It takes the franchise into the beat-em-up genereWell after the amazing black and white as well as the amazing possibilities of what pokemon could look like on 3ds after seeing pokedex 3d i was hoping for a masterpiece from the 1st 3ds game, though I guess that was too much to expect from a spin-off not to say rumble blast is bad in fact its easy to say this is amongst the best spin-offs. It takes the franchise into the beat-em-up genere while still keeping the core of pokemon gameplay. It is a little button mashy but like I said the big deal was I had the taste of awesomeness from black and white still in my mouth even though i really enjoyed the wiiware origninal. So if you enjoyed the original or don't mind a spinoff while we wait for the 1st core 3d entry of pokemon get this game, but if you're a core series purist stick to black and white for now. Expand
  7. Feb 10, 2015
    8
    Better than the first? Yes. With more than 6 levels to play on, every Pokemon up to black, & a story no one cares about, this game did everything better than the last.
  8. May 28, 2014
    10
    Hey, guys, this review is strictly from my 7 year old son, and this is his words. This game is great because you get to capture legendary Pokemon fairly easy. You also have a lot of things that you can continue to do after you have beaten the game. It's fun to try and capture some of the hardest ones on the game, like Zekrom and Reshiram. For a young kid, the fighting is the mostHey, guys, this review is strictly from my 7 year old son, and this is his words. This game is great because you get to capture legendary Pokemon fairly easy. You also have a lot of things that you can continue to do after you have beaten the game. It's fun to try and capture some of the hardest ones on the game, like Zekrom and Reshiram. For a young kid, the fighting is the most exciting part. It doesn't have a lot of depth to the story like some of the other games, but for a young kid, it drew him into the Pokemon world. Expand
  9. Nov 2, 2014
    10
    i played this game for 100s of hours it was fun and very addicting to collect and find the strongest pokemon and i stopped playing it and i probably forgotten i even have this game because i got minecraft i have been playing that now
  10. Oct 22, 2016
    8
    Pokemon Rumble Blast is a great game to pick up and play. I was great to be able to play through a quick level whenever was convenient or sit down and play through a whole world. While the game mechanics or story are nothing special, I didn't find the game to get repetitive. The wide variety of available Pokemon with various moves kept the game interesting for the nearly 24 hours I gotPokemon Rumble Blast is a great game to pick up and play. I was great to be able to play through a quick level whenever was convenient or sit down and play through a whole world. While the game mechanics or story are nothing special, I didn't find the game to get repetitive. The wide variety of available Pokemon with various moves kept the game interesting for the nearly 24 hours I got out of it. This being said, my only issue with the game is that collecting every Pokemon in the game is nearly impossible. My goal for the game, as opposed to the story, was to "catch 'em all." I caught just over 400 when I realized that many needed streetpass or other features to collect. After having found this out, I stopped playing the game seeing that I would not ever be able to catch many of the Pokemon, such as Mew, and I didn't want a nearly complete, but not quite, Pokedex. If you have access to Streetpass, you can probably get more around 30-35 hours out of the game if you want to collect everything. Regardless, I would highly recommend adding this game to your library if you're a Pokemon fan. Expand
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 36
  2. Negative: 9 out of 36
  1. Feb 5, 2012
    30
    You can't really say that this is a true Pokemon game, and a decent game for that matter. Just wait for the true 3DS Pokemon that is under development.
  2. games(TM)
    Jan 29, 2012
    50
    Since assembling a team is more luck than judgment, Rumble couldn't be further away from the core values of the traditional Pokemon games. [Issue#118, p.110]
  3. 40
    Unless you're the kind of fan who already owns every Pokémon game and knows everything about the creatures and characters, you're bound to lose interest quickly due to the extreme simplicity and lack of depth, and return to the more ambitious chapters of the series.