Power Rangers Megaforce 3DS

Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Negative: 6 out of 7
Buy On
  1. Nov 20, 2013
    45
    It's the same Power Rangers game that you've played before, and before, and before.
  2. Nov 12, 2013
    42
    Power Rangers is all over the place in terms of gameplay and presentation, and thus suffers accordingly.
  3. Dec 9, 2013
    30
    This game needs to go-go back to the drawing board.
  4. Jan 17, 2014
    25
    Power Rangers: Megaforce is a bad game.
  5. Jan 13, 2014
    10
    Unlike many other games of its kind, it has no redeeming factors whatsoever and should be avoided at all costs.
  6. Nov 22, 2013
    10
    Power Rangers Megaforce isn't just a bad game — though it most assuredly is a bad game — it's downright broken in places.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Feb 6, 2014
    10
    One of the most under-looked games of our generation. Ask not why the red ranger doesn't register the kinect gestures but ask instead why doesOne of the most under-looked games of our generation. Ask not why the red ranger doesn't register the kinect gestures but ask instead why does the green stranger struggle with his blatant homosexuality. Serious layers underneath lie beneath the cel-shaded surface. Why do the rangers treat the yellow one differently, why are they judged by uniform color? The game focuses mostly on narrative rather than gameplay. Do not miss this diamond in the rough. Full Review »
  2. Oct 7, 2015
    10
    Before the review i should warn you that despite the ESRB rating this game is extremely NSFW, but this game is amazing, truly the best game onBefore the review i should warn you that despite the ESRB rating this game is extremely NSFW, but this game is amazing, truly the best game on the 3DS and one of the best games of all time. everything is just so right. The story is fantastic and yes, I did cry, several times. BUY THIS GAME. I can't believe you can get this for 10 bucks at gamestop, it is worth at least 60. If you dare to call yourself a gamer, or even just someone who enjoys games, or even a human being with a soul you owe it to yourself to buy this game ASAP. You can truly relate to the green ranger and his struggles with sexuality or the red ranger's struggles with being "too cool for school", stop reading this, just play this damn game Full Review »