Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 26, 2011
    90
    Bejeweled 3 proves that the series is still the best when it comes to the match-three puzzle genre.
  2. Jan 4, 2012
    85
    Certainly isn't lacking in content or fun. [Dec 2011, p.86]
  3. Jan 11, 2012
    80
    In my opinion if you haven't yet tried out Bejeweled, buy Bejeweled 3. It's fun, has more modes and is excellent at keeping you playing.
  4. May 9, 2012
    75
    It's the good old Bejeweled 3 as box version for the NDS. There is nothing special and so the price is a bit too high from my point of view, because the PS3, PC and X360 versions are cheaper and include Zuma and Peggle as bonusgames.
  5. Dec 28, 2011
    75
    Released a full year after the PC game, Bejeweled 3 makes for a solid Nintendo DS puzzler. With eight fleshed-out modes and achievement points, PopCap's newest game is easy to recommend for twenty dollars. Just don't go in expecting the Seattle-based company to have reinvented their popular puzzle game!
  6. Dec 2, 2011
    75
    As it is though, with the new modes and its release on the DS, Bejeweled 3 might be the game I'll lose a few days on… or a few nights… y'know, I haven't picked it up in the past six minutes, I think I should play a little more.
  7. Jan 23, 2012
    72
    Feels like a step back after the more challenging Bejeweled Twist. [Jan 2012, p.117]
  8. Dec 12, 2011
    67
    It may not stray from the original, and it may not do anything to convert those not already enamored with gem matching, but when the original is so good, there's no reason to change anything.
  9. Dec 8, 2011
    50
    Bejeweled is a good way to kill a little bit of time, and PopCap has done a good job with adding variety to the game types, but it is still a shallow title that doesn't require a lot of time, energy or commitment, and something that could get tired very quickly.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jan 1, 2012
    8
    If you're a fan of Bejeweled (and who isn't?), this game won't disappoint you. There are tons of modes to play and many options for "quests" (mini games). It works well on the DS because it's cheap, portable, and easy to play with the stylus. There are a few odd missteps, like the weird deep voice that exclaims whenever you make a good move, but overall it's definitely worth the price if you're looking for a fun casual game. Full Review »