Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation DS

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 35
  2. Negative: 2 out of 35
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 29, 2015
    10
    Ein legendärer Mitstreiter der Dragon Quest Reihe , den ich zu einem Spottpreis bekam und zurecht mein zweiter Platz ist ... Konfuse Geschichten , Bockschweres Gameplay und Unmengen an Geheimnisse . Das schreit ja direkt nach Epicness ! ;)
  2. Feb 21, 2012
    10
    an excellent rpg that i enjoy even more so than the big consoles ones!
    great story and a very nice upgrade from the Snes original this is a must have for any Ds rpg fan or if you love Dragon quest
  3. Jul 6, 2011
    10
    Being a fan of most RPG's I am going to be slightly biased but any fan of RPG's and owns a DS and does not pick this one up is a fool to themselves one of the greatest games on the DS at the moment. If you played the other 2 games in the DS re-make trilogy this may be a little old-school but if you are wating for the next Final Fantasy (13-2) this will be a great game to pick up. Even ifBeing a fan of most RPG's I am going to be slightly biased but any fan of RPG's and owns a DS and does not pick this one up is a fool to themselves one of the greatest games on the DS at the moment. If you played the other 2 games in the DS re-make trilogy this may be a little old-school but if you are wating for the next Final Fantasy (13-2) this will be a great game to pick up. Even if you are currently playing a Larger RPG Such as ones on the Latest Steam Sales this will be a great on the go game I am about 5 hours into my latest playthrough and I am not even 10% into the game yet. 10/10 Expand

Awards & Rankings

12
14
#14 Most Discussed DS Game of 2011
3
#3 Most Shared DS Game of 2011
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 19, 2011
    85
    Realms of Revelation finishes the Zenithian trilogy nicely. While it is not as good as Sentinels of the Starry Skies or hand of the Heavenly Bride, it is a very entertaining and the dreamlike atmosphere captures the imagination. [June 2011]
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Aug 29, 2011
    80
    Outstanding Japanese RPG thrills with story and combat system and offers tens of hours of pure adventure entertainment. [Issue#207]
  3. Games Master UK
    Jul 8, 2011
    75
    As accessible as a Romanian arthouse film festival, but learn the lingo and find hours of fun. [Aug 2011, p.92]