User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 22
  2. Negative: 12 out of 22
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. CoreyL.
    Jan 13, 2008
    2
    The best part of this entire game is easily the multiplayer mini-games. The story line is so watered down that even die-hard harry potter fans will wonder what they are doing.
  2. Aug 23, 2010
    2
    The spell casting is fun, if the same as the previous games, but the rest of the game play is abysmal. The majority of the game is running around dozens of acres of campus in real time which is made tedious enough, but then add in a camera that freaks out regularly and doors that sometimes can not be seen from the only angle you're allowed and it becomes truly maddening.
  3. Nov 5, 2011
    1
    Oh God. One of the worst games I've ever played. the Graphics suck. The RPG style spell duels suck. The storyline sucks. The Game Sucks. Here's some advice-buy the book.
  4. HermioneGranger
    Sep 20, 2007
    0
    This game stunk like Neville's diapers, it is pointless, stupid, and it didn't feature ME as a playable character, whats up with THAT? No freaking way the SMARTEST character in the books tells you to press A B twice or you die! WHERES RON!!??!?!?!?! I NEED ATTENTION TOO!
    And this game really did suck.
    Love,
    This game stunk like Neville's diapers, it is pointless, stupid, and it didn't feature ME as a playable character, whats up with THAT? No freaking way the SMARTEST character in the books tells you to press A B twice or you die! WHERES RON!!??!?!?!?! I NEED ATTENTION TOO!
    And this game really did suck.
    Love,
    Hermione
    Expand
  5. BubuJ.
    Jun 25, 2007
    2
    Maybe the worst HP game ever made.... :(.
  6. SargeS.
    Jun 29, 2007
    1
    Very very bad, and incredibly short.
  7. [Anonymous]
    Sep 15, 2007
    4
    The game has horrible camera angles and has a bad storyline. I must admit the minigames are fun, but it is not enough to make up for this poorly made game. And after the Ministry part theres nothing to do except for playing minigames. My advice? Go reserve the Phantom Hourglass
  8. DesmondH.
    Nov 30, 2007
    3
    If you want to play this game, play the console versions. As for the DS version, get a different game.
  9. WilliamT.
    Dec 15, 2007
    4
    Could have been a good game, but has too much running around (With the headache inducing camera), errand running and repetitive gameplay. But altogether it's just BORING. Avoid.
  10. Apr 20, 2017
    0
    again it the worst game EVER , it piece of **** , worst camera angle and horrible control ,
    the worst game EVER in all harry series
    piece of **** that right
    piece of ****
    ,

Awards & Rankings

13
#13 Most Discussed DS Game of 2007
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 4 out of 15
  1. Nintendo Power
    70
    Order of the Phoenix delivers nice graphics and music, and some genuinely fun activities (including a multiplayer mode) but the endless tasks seem more like prepping for O.W.L.S. than playing a game. [Aug 2007, p.84]
  2. The minigames aren’t anything you haven’t seen before on the DS, but they do a good job of breaking up the tedium of travelling Hogwarts.
  3. 60
    The minigames are fun and make fantastic use of the DS touch screen in different and interesting ways. At the same time actually reaching the games is frustrating and boring, and the story is handled so poorly that even playing through the game I didn’t get much of an idea what the film will be all about.