Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 53 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 53
  2. Negative: 0 out of 53
  1. Dec 22, 2010
    100
    Truly creative, polished, and incredibly satisfying, this is a title that every DS owner needs to try – even if it's just to see whether an army of vampires or zombies would win in a fight.
  2. Dec 21, 2010
    91
    Super Scribblenauts shines with polish, cleverness and ingenuity.
  3. 91
    An interesting, engaging, witty game that takes full advantage of its portable platform's strengths.
  4. Dec 20, 2010
    90
    Super Scribblenauts fixes just about everything that was wrong in the first game, and offers a wonderful gaming experience that we wish there was more of.
  5. Oct 27, 2010
    90
    The game's simple control scheme fix eliminates the frustration, fulfilling the promise of the first title and makingSuper Scribblenauts one of the most fun, addictive DS games available for both the 10+ crowd and beyond.
  6. A fantastic game. It approaches puzzle solving in a very open-ended manner that increases the game's replay value dramatically and the overall novelty from the first title continues to entertain in this sequel with the new adjectives system.
  7. 90
    The controls work now, the dictionary is as impressive as ever, and the ability to tack adjectives onto your objects increases your creative possibilities tenfold.
  8. Playability has shot through the stratosphere.
  9. 90
    If you were ever excited about the premise, this is the pure, near-flawless expression of it. And now that we've seen that 5th Cell can back up astounding innovation with great design, I can't wait to see what will spring from its notepad next.
  10. For all the hype that floated around the original Scribblenauts, it ended up delivering a lot less than promised. Super Scribblenauts delivers the goods in a way that the original couldn't.
  11. Super Scribblenauts still stands head and shoulders above its puzzle brethren in terms of innovation and originality. The ability to tackle puzzles again to find new solutions, the addition of a puzzle creator, and special levels that focus on action-oriented play give Maxwell's adventure surprising longevity.
  12. Jan 7, 2011
    87
    Super Scribblenauts fixes the flaws of his predecessor, but falls shorts in terms of games lenght. Nevertheless, the game represents one of the most enjoyable games of the 2010.
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Dec 23, 2010
    10
    This game is truly amazing, the new controls make it much easier to play and adjectives ad years of replayability , so much fun to type in " Giant Pregnant Obese Zombie Cow" Full Review »
  2. Nov 6, 2010
    10
    Hi, This new game is fun and rolling good and i would like to give the credit to www.games-advance.com that i bought the game from, good price and fast shipping Full Review »
  3. Oct 15, 2010
    6
    Just for start, I totally love the first Scribblenauts game, I would rate that one 10/10, but the second Scribblenauts are simply not much fun and that's sad.
    I can't say it is a bad game, but as I played the first game, I can compare. So.... levels are restrictive, sometimes puzzle logic is quite weird, it's NOT MUCH FUN.... really interesting, after completing 7 galaxies I didn't enjoy the game very much.....and in comparison, first scribblenauts were extreme fun....
    I was expecting that adjectives will make the game godlike, but in fact it's opposite...
    Full Review »