Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 53 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 53
  2. Negative: 0 out of 53
  1. 90
    I love WarioWare D.I.Y. as a creative outlet: game builders have been around since the '80s but this is the first time I found myself truly engrossed in the process of building a game from scratch because of how simple yet powerful it is.
  2. WarioWare D.I.Y. is one of the best game creation tools we've yet witnessed and deserves to be picked up by each and every DS owner without hesitation.
  3. Your enjoyment of WarioWare: D.I.Y. will really be dependent on what kind of a gamer you are. If you are playing this just for the games, you'll be pretty disappointed.
  4. The potential for hilarity is immense. [July 2010, p.94]
  5. 100
    Every DS gamer should give it a whirl, regardless of their design ambition, even if just to get a sense of what wacky creativity lies in the minds of their fellow gamers.
  6. Every step of the way, you'll feel the classic Nintendo touch. [Issue#96, p.98]
  7. Brings the evolution of the Warioware microgame series to its logical conclusion. The tools for creating microgames are surprisingly versatile but still easy enough to use. [May 2010]
  8. It's limited in many regards, but it's also a near-perfect fit for the handheld space.
  9. Fans looking to purchase WarioWare D.I.Y. simply to play the microgames might be a bit disappointed with the lack of variety in the included titles, but those who are willing to put in the time and effort to become familiar with the creation tools will likely find a very powerful and rewarding gaming experience limited only by their imaginations and free time.
  10. For anyone interested in game or music design, this lets you be creative in a new way. Superb. [May 2010, p.78]
  11. Super simple create-a-game package done in cute WarioWare style. Poking fun at classmates, teachers, colleagues and grandparents has never been so good. [May 2010, p.62]
  12. Using the simple, lighthearted game approach from WarioWare titles and pairing that with an actual use for the design tools in Mario Paint, Nintendo has brought us a great new tool for creating our own Microgames.
  13. 90
    Even if the interface is over-designed, this is the closest thing to a true evolution to Mario Paint this generation might see.
  14. While not without its limitations, WarioWare: Do It Yourself provides creative handheld gamers with a wide range of excellent game-creating tools. If you've ever entertained the idea of making your very own microgames, you'll find tons of entertainment in Wario's latest outing.
User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Dec 13, 2014
    10
    I spent a lot of my time on this game i even go back to it sometime to see my old games that i made. If you want to buy some DS games this isI spent a lot of my time on this game i even go back to it sometime to see my old games that i made. If you want to buy some DS games this is one of the best. Full Review »
  2. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    I don't know how to describe how awesome this game is, but I've made over 150 microgames, and I've made tons of music compositions and comicsI don't know how to describe how awesome this game is, but I've made over 150 microgames, and I've made tons of music compositions and comics too. Buy this is you want to make microgames, and if you're a creative person. Nintendo made a track of pure gold. Full Review »
  3. Dec 20, 2012
    9
    This game would be considered, in my opinion, almost perfect. The main idea in this game is to create your own minigames, there are evenThis game would be considered, in my opinion, almost perfect. The main idea in this game is to create your own minigames, there are even rewards for your efforts. There are also quite a few pre-installed minigames in it as well. The only parts to this game that I don't like are: 1-Orbulon's number sliding puzzle 2-slightly limited for certain aspects when creating minigames (mainly how much actions you can make). Overall 8.7/10 Full Review »