Mega Man Zero Game Boy Advance

  • Publisher: Capcom
  • Release Date: Sep 9, 2002
User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 35
  2. Negative: 1 out of 35
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JuanH.
    Oct 15, 2002
    10
    Is The Best Mega Man Game Ever.
  2. FrodoBaggins
    Oct 3, 2002
    10
    Alright, so some people are saying that this is a pretty tough game, and it is. BUT...if you stop there and think that you can't have fun just cause its a little bit challenging, then you are missing out on one of the greatest games in the MegaMan series. This is a great buy for any fan of the MegaMan story.
  3. B.S.
    Oct 7, 2002
    9
    Perfect exept some of the challenges are "stupid" hard ( this means you can easily do it and they're just there to waste time) Finally Zero is himself again and not the darn it saying dude from x5 and x6. The game is a little gory but that's good. Finally a good challenge no more stuf we've seen before they added all new stuff.
  4. [Anonymous]
    Mar 11, 2003
    10
    This game is so fun. I love the fact that after a hundred years he comes back to kick some ass.
  5. LearnM.
    Nov 6, 2002
    10
    Where is this gam in eng. my cousin have it and dont know the site.
  6. Mark
    Oct 22, 2002
    10
    This is the best mega man game yet. This is a must have game, you will have hours of sword slashing fun.
  7. J.Palm
    Nov 11, 2002
    9
    This is one of the best Megamans out there. This is because of the great story line, all the weapons and the great game play.
  8. Jul 19, 2011
    8
    A darker humor for a charming franchise like this, changing the nice Mega Man for Zero in the whole story isn't a risk. In fact, i prefer playing more Zero rather than shooting all the time. The story is entertaining, the style and everything is well made. And the ending leaves you to want more.
  9. May 27, 2011
    10
    Very difficult buy very fun to play, thanks to great sound effects, marvelous graphics, smooth controls, a grade-A story, and the fact the MMZ packs platforming, hacking-and-slashing, and shooting in one genre.
  10. Nov 18, 2013
    10
    THE story is awesome,Zero is better than mega man
    the graphic are descent,the gameplay is very cool
    i loved this game
    its very awesome,one of the best game boy advance game
  11. Jun 22, 2014
    9
    A new series of Mega Man, which occurred as a continuation of Mega Man X5, the game is pretty hard, like with the graphic style of Mega Man X games for Playstation, a game that requires skill.
  12. Jul 21, 2016
    10
    Mega Man Zero does NOT disappoint me at all with amazing gameplay and replay value to the max. I adore this game so much. This is my 7th favorite GBA game.

Awards & Rankings

#7 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2002
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. GMR Magazine
    80
    Difficult yet engaging. [Feb 2003, p.97]
  2. Great graphics, great story, great sound, and great replay value (as it will take many tries to get every Elf, and many tries to get a perfect rank).
  3. Epitomizes the quintessence of the series while introducing hugely entertaining innovations.