BeyBlade VForce: Super Tournament Battle GameCube

  • Publisher: Atari
  • Release Date: Sep 23, 2003
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 19
  2. Negative: 4 out of 19
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DanielP.
    Jul 20, 2005
    10
    It's Fantastic!!!
  2. TysonD.
    Dec 16, 2003
    10
    this game is perfect do not mock critics are wrong this game rocks.
  3. RicardoD.
    Dec 21, 2003
    10
    This game rocks!!!! It's the best game i ever played from beyblade!!! People who mock about this game don't know how to evaluate a game well!!! I'm a beyblade fanatic!! =D
  4. ChrisM.
    Jan 13, 2004
    10
    I dont care what people say this game is tight good graphics and the way it was made one of the best games for gcube this year.
  5. BobJ.
    Apr 16, 2005
    10
    Wow!
  6. Sep 26, 2011
    10
    Wonderful, wonderful game. I spent many an hour combining parts to make awesome tops to duke it out with. Had a blast with a lot of my friends who were just as much into beyblades as I was.
  7. AshleyB.
    Mar 20, 2004
    9
    I can see why they say the game hasn't much depth, there is only one tournament mode, however there is lots to do in the way of creating a good blade, and great fun with friends. IMPROVEMENTS: the game would be much better with more stadiums to choose from, and proper big sized ones, with real landscapes like i the tv series, also a wider range of bit beasts wouldnt do to badly, but I can see why they say the game hasn't much depth, there is only one tournament mode, however there is lots to do in the way of creating a good blade, and great fun with friends. IMPROVEMENTS: the game would be much better with more stadiums to choose from, and proper big sized ones, with real landscapes like i the tv series, also a wider range of bit beasts wouldnt do to badly, but mainly, more things to do would improve it greatly. GOOD POINTS: highly addictive, a great 10-20minute laugh, awsome graphics and a great host of charectors. IF THERE WAS ANOTHER RELEASE: i would demand more bey parts, more bigger stadiums, more charecters, more bit beasts, and a better story line. the option to create your own charecter, rather than just chosing name and gender, ie: hair colour. the game would be amazing if there was different towns with different stadiums you could travel to, like in the well known pokemon games on GB!! ---gr8 game tho anyway--- Expand
  8. AndyE.
    Jul 4, 2005
    9
    Why in the world are you guys so negative? It's a little short and easy but I still kind of like it.
  9. TylerV.
    Dec 14, 2003
    8
    This game was hard at first and then when i got the hang of it the game rocked!!!!
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 4 out of 6
  1. This game has no story, almost non-existent controls, pathetic graphics, and audio quality that will make you twitch in discomfort.
  2. He, who didn't get caught by the beyblade mania, will have enough after about 15 minutes, because there is just not enough depth in the game.
  3. It's not a horrible game. It won't induce sleep. The problem is that this isn't really a game! Just because a person controls on-screen actions with a controller does not give a piece of interactive software the right to be called a game.