The Urbz: Sims in the City GameCube

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 28, 2016
    9
    KathreineS. is stupid cause it ain't a sims ripoff. ITS A SIMS GAME! Look at the title. Well anyways the game is great but not anything special or memorable.
  2. Jul 15, 2013
    5
    This is a pretty boring game honestly. Sims doesn't belong in the console world. I admit I find Sims fun, but this sucked, one reason, you can only make one character. The reason sims is so popular is customization for the players, and they took it away.
  3. AngelC.
    Jul 11, 2005
    7
    The graphics tottaly sucked but I like the game!
  4. JessicaM.
    Dec 26, 2004
    10
    This game is very good much better than the others. u have more control and u are with ur sim 24/7.
  5. KatherineS.
    May 23, 2005
    5
    This game was very basic and the whole foundation was unoriginal and obviously a sims rip off.
  6. DwayneO.
    Jun 8, 2005
    8
    There is not enough item to buy for your apartments.
  7. eljustocarter
    Nov 12, 2004
    10
    awsome in every way buy this game when possible near U
  8. SteviB.
    Jan 19, 2005
    10
    I Love the game i wanna know how to raise rep with a cheat though and unlok all places email me if u no how.

Awards & Rankings

#24 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2004
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. AceGamez
    80
    If you fancy living a similar life to Jonny then you can't really go wrong. With quirky graphics, familiar sounds, a nice variation in missions and tasks, a high level of interaction where jobs are concerned and some great new power socials, The Urbz is a worthy addition to most peoples' collection.
  2. games(TM)
    60
    The Urbz feels like a step back for the franchise; despite EA's efforts to bring gamers a 'console exclusive' there's not a lot on offer here. Fans won't find anything new, but newcomers may well discover the pleasure of the series and seek out EA's back catalogue of simulated lifestyles. [Christmas 2004, p.114]
  3. It provides the classical Simmer gameplay, with minor changes to accommodate the hand held format, but do not hold your breath while searching for any major innovations with regards to the DS side of things.