1000 Heroz iOS

  • Publisher: RedLynx
  • Release Date: Jun 8, 2011
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
Stream On
  1. Jun 13, 2011
    90
    Featuring fun challenges, bite-sized gameplay, and a new level every day for the next 1,000 days, 1000 Heroz will remain a fresh experience for years to come.
  2. Sep 7, 2011
    80
    1000 Heroz's daily task mechanic is what really makes this game stand out, and encourages the kind of long-term play that the strongest iOS games have.
  3. Jul 27, 2011
    80
    A great title which will engage those who dare to play it for more than five minutes.
  4. Jul 5, 2011
    80
    The real question is whether or not I'll actually want to keep coming back for that long. I can't say for sure, but right now I really want to see what each day has to offer.
  5. Jun 10, 2011
    80
    1000 Heroz has the potential to be something really amazing, but the slow release of levels means you'll either need to put it aside for a time or knuckle down to obsessing over one race per day.
  6. Jun 17, 2011
    75
    A fun little side scroller with the promise of plenty more levels to come.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Jun 11, 2011
    10
    Was a bit sceptical at first, but man am I hooked now. I love the characters and the way the physics work. You really have to land correctlyWas a bit sceptical at first, but man am I hooked now. I love the characters and the way the physics work. You really have to land correctly and stay on the ground as much as possible to get the fastest time. The daily leaderboards are great and this is just the kind of game you can just pick up and play for a while and then come back to later. Even though it already gets on my nerves when I've been restarting a level for hundred times, I can't help but to keep playing :D Full Review »
  2. Nov 21, 2011
    4
    This game was free last day and I download it cause il like run'n jump games. But this one is boring. Maniability is really bad. It'sThis game was free last day and I download it cause il like run'n jump games. But this one is boring. Maniability is really bad. It's difficult tu jump and move with precision. Graphics are great, but cause the gameplay is quote bad, I think it's not a good game. Full Review »
  3. Aug 17, 2011
    8
    A very solid platformer with precise physics and controls. Initially I didn't know what to expect but soon enough it gets addictive. The artA very solid platformer with precise physics and controls. Initially I didn't know what to expect but soon enough it gets addictive. The art and production values are above average and the overall package is value for the money. One of those games that I can keep coming back to. Full Review »