Angry Birds Go! iOS

Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 24
  2. Negative: 5 out of 24
Stream On
  1. Dec 14, 2013
    70
    Angry Birds Go! is colorful, simple and immediate, but also very repetitive.
  2. Dec 12, 2013
    70
    We like Rovio's game, but would've gladly paid for a more full-featured product.
  3. Dec 11, 2013
    70
    It’s not as varied or exciting as a Mario Kart title, but it’ll keep you busy and entertained — especially once you mute those sound effects.
  4. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jun 5, 2014
    60
    Fast, funny and well made. But is free-to-play really the future? [Issue#242]
  5. Jan 7, 2014
    60
    Angry Birds Go! has an immediate gameplay and it can be fun, but it has a problem with its freemium model. You can play the game without paying a dollar, but it will feel someway limited and repetitive.
  6. Dec 20, 2013
    60
    Angry Birds Go! is a racing game designed to broaden the audience, which takes everything lightly without ever really convincing any player.
  7. Dec 16, 2013
    60
    Angry Birds Go is worth trying out for free, but the enjoyment is a short sprint, rather than a marathon.
  8. Dec 11, 2013
    60
    Angry Birds Go! is a good game. It’s just not the great game it could have been.
  9. Dec 27, 2013
    55
    Angry Birds Go! is a racing game dedicated for youngest players, since it does not offer challenge worthy or somehow exciting.
  10. games(TM)
    Jan 23, 2014
    50
    Ultimately it feels too much like a cheap cash-in to be worthy of your attention. [Issue#143, p.116]
  11. Dec 16, 2013
    50
    It’s the kind of game that I would have liked to sit down and play at length, but its freemium design make it only playable in short bursts. Otherwise, it’s a repetitive, tedious example of why people hate on microtransactions.
  12. Dec 11, 2013
    50
    A hollow experience that could be so much better, Angry Birds Go! never feels fair or fun.
User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 6 out of 9
  1. Jun 9, 2014
    8
    The Game is in it´s 1/2 awsome, but later, it is not almost possible to play without upgrades of your car for real money. That is a pitty,The Game is in it´s 1/2 awsome, but later, it is not almost possible to play without upgrades of your car for real money. That is a pitty, because 25 USD wasn´t enough for constant playing. I had problems, later began game to jam. Bad optimalization. In spite of this problems, I recommend it for playing for at least first half of the game. Full Review »
  2. May 15, 2014
    10
    The best game i've played in my entire life. And the only mandatory IAP purchase is the Coin Doubler. It's just awesome. I love it. It's just cool .
  3. Feb 9, 2014
    0
    This is probably the Rovio's equivalent to All the Bravest. It is a disgrace. Having to pay to something that you can't even play and if youThis is probably the Rovio's equivalent to All the Bravest. It is a disgrace. Having to pay to something that you can't even play and if you play is boring as hell? Hell. No. Full Review »