Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
Stream On
  1. 70
    Won’t blow you away with new additions or characters, and you’ll have a lingering feeling that you’ve played it all before. That doesn’t mean it isn’t fun, though.
  2. Oct 2, 2013
    70
    Angry Birds Star Wars II doesn’t have a new concept. It does have enough new elements and an entire cast of characters to keep it interesting though. Even for those who don’t like Jar Jar.
  3. Rovio has done well with the hand they’ve had to work with.
  4. Sep 23, 2013
    70
    An unfortunate turn to the microtransaction Dark Side causes some unnecessary problems with balancing but gaming’s odd couple remains a surprisingly successful pairing.
  5. Sep 18, 2013
    70
    It's more of the same. For some, that's going to be enough. But if you're looking for innovation in Angry Birds Star Wars II, you're going to be a little disappointed.
  6. Sep 25, 2013
    60
    Like the prequel trilogy itself, Angry Birds Star Wars II just isn't as interesting as what came before it, and seems to have forgotten much of what made the series popular in the first place.
  7. Sep 23, 2013
    60
    Angry Birds Star Wars II has a glossy and charismatic exterior, but compared to past entries, its appeal feels largely skin deep.
  8. Sep 20, 2013
    60
    It’s a well made game taken by itself, but it’s far too similar to the five other games to recommend.
  9. games(TM)
    Dec 17, 2013
    50
    The throwaway fun of the first game is sadly lost due to the prevalence of microtransactions. [Issue#142, p.117]
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jul 18, 2014
    10
    This is so far my favourite Angry Birds game. It is more cooler than Angry Birds Star Wars. I like that you can play as the birds or the pigs,This is so far my favourite Angry Birds game. It is more cooler than Angry Birds Star Wars. I like that you can play as the birds or the pigs, the telepod technology is awesome, specially if you play as pig in a bird level or the opposite. Those are my thoughts about the game, everyone is free to say something different, I like when there are different thoughts. Full Review »
  2. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Best Angry Birds game yet. Such a fun little experience and tons of fun choosing your side that your on. I really recommend it. It reallyBest Angry Birds game yet. Such a fun little experience and tons of fun choosing your side that your on. I really recommend it. It really worth your time. Full Review »
  3. Oct 11, 2014
    10
    It has now had a new chapter via the "October 2" update from the "App Store" on iOS and "October 1" update from the "Google Play" calledIt has now had a new chapter via the "October 2" update from the "App Store" on iOS and "October 1" update from the "Google Play" called "Rebels" for joining the rebellion and escaping the tightening grip of the empire, or hunting down the Jedi Knights in a brand-new chapter based on the series. Full Review »