Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Use the Force for good against the greedy Pork Federation or choose a much darker path. That’s right; for the first time ever you can "Join the Pork Side" and play as the notorious Darth Maul, Emperor Palpatine and many other favorites.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Sep 18, 2013
    100
    If you're still even vaguely interested in Angry Birds games, you need Angry Birds Star Wars II. Hell, even if you haven't played an Angry Birds game in a while, it's still worth checking out, as firing off evil Boba Fett pigs at unsuspecting birds is just as much fun as you'd expect.
  2. Sep 18, 2013
    90
    Angry Birds Star Wars II covers all its bases and hits an iOS home run.
  3. Mar 11, 2014
    82
    Everybody knows that the prequel episodes of Star Wars are diarrhea, but Rovio's vision isn't bird poop. The game let's you play as the imperial pigs or the birds of the old republic and the level design is puzzle-based. Bird Wars works like a charm! [Nov 2013]
  4. Sep 30, 2013
    78
    Angry Birds Star Wars II is a fun, immediate take to the Rovio series, with a good number of levels and characters, but the original concept is getting old and this episode does nothing about it.
  5. 70
    Won’t blow you away with new additions or characters, and you’ll have a lingering feeling that you’ve played it all before. That doesn’t mean it isn’t fun, though.
  6. Sep 23, 2013
    70
    An unfortunate turn to the microtransaction Dark Side causes some unnecessary problems with balancing but gaming’s odd couple remains a surprisingly successful pairing.
  7. Dec 17, 2013
    50
    The throwaway fun of the first game is sadly lost due to the prevalence of microtransactions. [Issue#142, p.117]

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 18, 2014
    10
    This is so far my favourite Angry Birds game. It is more cooler than Angry Birds Star Wars. I like that you can play as the birds or the pigs, the telepod technology is awesome, specially if you play as pig in a bird level or the opposite. Those are my thoughts about the game, everyone is free to say something different, I like when there are different thoughts. Expand
  2. Oct 11, 2014
    10
    It has now had a new chapter via the "October 2" update from the "App Store" on iOS and "October 1" update from the "Google Play" called "Rebels" for joining the rebellion and escaping the tightening grip of the empire, or hunting down the Jedi Knights in a brand-new chapter based on the series. Expand
  3. Nov 5, 2013
    10
    Best Angry Birds game yet. Such a fun little experience and tons of fun choosing your side that your on. I really recommend it. It really worth your time. Expand
  4. Feb 25, 2014
    8
    this is definitely the best angry birds. its got the best graphics and for the first time you play as the pigs. whoever sais this game aint fun is talking s***. Expand
  5. Nov 18, 2013
    5
    Angry Birds Star Wars II is the 5th Angry Birds to come to iOS. It does look good but in my opinion it lacks the fun of angry birds. Now they have added power ups it seems to easy and I lost interest about a hour in. I felt i ha to push my self to actually play enough so i could write this. If your a fan of Angry Birds buy this one you might like it. This has not pushed me away from Angry Birds.

    Overall
    -Good Graphics
    -Lacks the Fun
    -Stupid Cheating Power ups
    Score 55/100
    Collapse