Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
Stream On
  1. Feb 3, 2011
    100
    Setting a new benchmark for adventure titles on the iPhone, Beneath a Steel Sky retains all of its original charm while subtly updating itself for its new format.
  2. Feb 3, 2011
    90
    BaSS is a genuinely funny game, boasting the kind of clever humour that we all too rarely see these days.
  3. Feb 3, 2011
    80
    Tempered by minor control quirks, Beneath a Steel Sky remains as entertaining as it did 15 years ago, galvanising the adventure gaming resurgence on iPhone.
  4. Feb 3, 2011
    80
    While the PC version game has been available for free over the years, the iPhone version is a worthy conversion for fans and newcomers to the series.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Mar 3, 2012
    10
    Like the Broken Sword remakes, this one is fantastic. The new movies are very well done, and the improved soundtrack is just funky! HighlyLike the Broken Sword remakes, this one is fantastic. The new movies are very well done, and the improved soundtrack is just funky! Highly recommended! Full Review »
  2. Feb 16, 2012
    9
    With the storyline being it's main focus, you're guaranteed to have a good time playing this through. The iOS version kills a good part of theWith the storyline being it's main focus, you're guaranteed to have a good time playing this through. The iOS version kills a good part of the challenge, but it is necessary due to the lack of the mouse scroll on screen. Available for free on PC, it really should have more visibility! Point and Click have almost no replay value and usually it's play-through lasts less than one hour, and that's the case. But it's free, ain't it?
    Give it a try!
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 8, 2014
    7
    I didn’t play the IOS version, so i can´t talk about it. But I did play the PC version very recently.
    To keep things short and sweat:
    I didn’t play the IOS version, so i can´t talk about it. But I did play the PC version very recently.
    To keep things short and sweat:
    Visually, it’s decent even for today’s standards and the puzzles are challenging enough, but the best “sell” point in this one is the humor; this game is just freaking hilarious. OH, and it’s free for PC (GOG.com).
    I gave it a 7/10 because it’s a nice distraction for a few hours, but it’s no master piece.
    So, what are you waiting for? Go download it now, and experience a true point and click classic.
    Full Review »