Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Mar 30, 2011
    80
    The kind of 99 cent game I like to see on the app store. The gameplay is frantic, and the birds are cute. It's not super deep, but has enough challenges to keep you coming back. It takes advantage of the iPad with "HD" graphics and some great animations,
  2. Mar 30, 2011
    75
    Bird Zapper doesn't revolutionize the Match-3 genre, but you'll be too busy to notice.
  3. May 27, 2011
    80
    This app might be difficult in the beginning but after awhile it is simple and amusing. I recommend this game to anyone who wants a relaxing game to play.
  4. May 11, 2011
    60
    Manages to offer up a fairly unique and fast-paced matching puzzler that, while fun, probably won't hold your attention for long.
  5. May 9, 2011
    60
    It might be cheap and considerately tooled for both the iPad or iPhone, but it's no Piyo Blocks. But hey, it has birds, and we all know that's all that matters.
  6. Mar 31, 2011
    60
    I've played free games on my cell phone with better content and more personality than this.
  7. Mar 24, 2011
    80
    Bird Zapper manages to be fun in a way that many similar games aren't, and I think that speaks to the attention to detail present here. Bird Zapper feels slick, and it's truly fun to play-even if it isn't the most original game in the App Store, Bird Zapper excels where it counts.
  8. Mar 24, 2011
    80
    Bird Zapper! is match-three done well with solid gameplay, fun power-ups, and attention to the little details.
  9. Mar 24, 2011
    80
    The manic pacing may turn off recreational gamers, but I enjoyed Bird Zapper most when things got really panicky. Scoring huge combos felt like a real-deal accomplishment.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 1, 2011
    10
    I think this game is really awesome! Zen mode is the best!! I can play for hours and hours... if you get the chance to play on an iPad it is even better! Full Review »
  2. Apr 1, 2011
    10
    A really addicting game. Love the kooky birds and want more. I've already used the batteries to get a bunch of achievements. Great game. I highly recommend it to everyone - kids and adults alike. Full Review »
  3. Apr 27, 2011
    10
    This game is super cute and addicting. It's a very different take on match-3 game and very simple to play. I can do a quick play or just sit there and play the Zen mode forever. It's really fitting for any age and the characters are really funny. Everyone should get it for that kind of price. Full Review »