• Publisher: Simogo
  • Release Date: May 19, 2011
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jun 1, 2011
    100
    The real magic lies in the emotional attachment to the characters and the whimsical sounds and visuals that permeate every inch of the touch screen.
  2. May 23, 2011
    100
    Bumpy Road's seemingly shallow gameplay might not net core gamers looking for some depth in their iPhone offerings, but they ought to give it a whirl anyway. The game may well drive off with your heart.
  3. May 21, 2011
    100
    While some developers explore how to bring a console experience to the App Store, Bumpy Road by Simogo explores the short arcade-like experience to make something engaging and engrossing.
  4. Jun 6, 2011
    91
    Such a simple game risks being hit-or-miss, but it excels at what it does.
  5. May 20, 2011
    90
    Bumpy Road is one of the best purchases I've made on the app store. Not just because the gameplay has a hook unlike anything I've played on an iOS device, but also because it's got a fantastic aesthetic.
  6. May 19, 2011
    90
    Featuring a fantastic control method, sweet music, and a terrific art style, Bumpy Road is as delightful to watch as it is to play.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Sep 21, 2011
    6
    I don't like it. Period.

    It'a a nice concept, to push the floor beneath you in order to accelerate or break your little car, but It's almost
    not a game, since you can take your time to skip every challenge it doesn't make a very nice game Full Review »
  2. Jun 6, 2011
    8
    Now this is a game I honestly fell in love with right from the start. Everything about this game is so beautiful including the idea, story, graphics and gameplay. This one had me at hello for sure. The game sees you manipulating the terrain of each level in order to get the best score possible. Creating hills by pressing either in the front or back of your car alters which way it will head. Tapping directly under your car will cause the car to jump. Now having read this you may be thinking that itâ Full Review »