Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. May 2, 2011
    100
    Our repertoire of fire metaphors was burned out for the purpose of writing this review (oh hey, we had one more), so we'll just say that Burn it All is a fun and addictive puzzle game.
  2. Sep 12, 2011
    90
    It builds complex and incredibly fun levels based on simple mechanics.
  3. Apr 29, 2011
    90
    Burn it All is a true gem of a game that shows just how you can mix creativity across many levels of mobile game design. Given how hard it can be to complete every level as fast as the game wants you to, prepare yourself to keep playing this on and off for quite some hours.
  4. Apr 29, 2011
    90
    One of my favorite games this year – even after completing all 100 of the levels (with a 5th world with a brand new gameplay mechanic coming soon), I still found myself going back to try and improve my scores.
  5. Apr 29, 2011
    90
    A polished time-based challenge with engaging gameplay mechanics and simple path-finding controls, Burn It All is as compelling as any of the app store chart toppers we've come across.
  6. Jun 1, 2011
    80
    Burn it All is an easy recommendation, especially if you liked Burn the Rope. Similarly, if you download and enjoy Burn it All, you'll ned to give Burn the Rope a try.
  7. May 2, 2011
    80
    Given its price, it's hard to criticize anything in Burn it All. But nonetheless, its drag and drop mechanic sometimes results in hiccups when the player has his finger on the screen, obfuscating the image, trying to move the flames with precision, and it doesn't offer the same precision and genius as Cut the Rope did. But beyond that, Burn it All is a great game with a very high challenge for completion-obsessed gamers, and for less than a dollar, it would be a crime not to play this very-well polished game.
  8. May 2, 2011
    80
    I enjoyed Burn it All a lot more than Burn the Rope, but that probably comes from my preconceived distaste for accelerometer-based titles.
  9. Apr 29, 2011
    70
    The main problem with Burn It All ends up being its repetitive gameplay. While having 100 levels is certainly nothing to sneeze at, the fact that you're presented with virtually the same problems and pitfalls all the way through (i.e. burn things in the right order, don't get extinguished) gets a little stale after a while.
  10. May 11, 2011
    60
    Ultimately too plain for its own good, Burn it All – Journey to the Sun's rope burning puzzler is engaging in short bursts, but the attraction of its challenge melts away with repeated play.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Nov 27, 2011
    10
    Burn it all is an exceptionally enjoyable, unique title that will keep you entertained for hours....and more. The idea is simple guide your flaming finger, to the ropes to burn them down, with the aim off being as quick as you can. Sounds simple, at first it is, but soon after the first set of levels, the heat turns up, with different coloured ropes, and lenghths, obtuse burn at different speeds, not to mention, obstacles, and the race against time, soon becomes a challenge, trying frantically to better your scores to obtain gems earned. Their are 5 world in all, and you soon open up different flames, with clever ways to play, making this easily one of the best games on iOS still to date. Full Review »