Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Feb 2, 2012
    96
    If you are a fan of the Call of Duty zombie games then Black Ops Zombies is a must-own addition to your iPad library, if for no other reason than Dead-Ops Arcade. I've easily logged twice as many hours in that mode as the main FPS game, but that will likely change when new maps start to drop.
  2. Feb 8, 2012
    80
    Now that we've actually been able to advance past the menus and delve into the gameplay, we are reminded why we enjoyed their previous release so much.
  3. Dec 11, 2011
    80
    Overall, the concept is very fun.
  4. Dec 4, 2011
    80
    An enjoyable game, despite a few niggles. Of course, more maps would have been welcome, but what's included will keep the player busy for quite a while.
  5. Dec 4, 2011
    80
    Some niggles with the controls and pricing aside, Call of Duty: Black Ops: Zombies is a fine port of the entertaining survival mode.
  6. Dec 4, 2011
    75
    Despite a few drawbacks, Call of Duty: Black Ops Zombies is a very fun FPS.
  7. Dec 4, 2011
    70
    World at War Zombies was simply revolutionary for its time and, while Black Ops Zombies certainly improves on nearly every aspect of its predecessor, our expectations of what makes a great game have certainly changed. It's not enough to simply add a new map and a better visual paintjob and call it a day.
  8. Dec 22, 2011
    69
    Call of Duty: Black Ops Zombies is no doubt a good port as it comes with some very nice graphics and a solid gameplay. The game suffers from several problems, though: cumbersome controls, lack of maps, online issues. Better wait for the next updates.
  9. Dec 5, 2011
    60
    Call of Duty: Black Ops Zombies almost succeeds in transplanting the console version of the game to the iOS platform, but balance issues, network problems, and a serious lack of variety make it hard to swallow the price of entry.
  10. Dec 4, 2011
    60
    At $6.99, Call of Duty: Black Ops Zombies is a tough sell. Plenty of other games offer more content for that price (or less). What's more, having just one map and no online play definitely hurts this title's appeal. Worth the dough if you're a high roller. Otherwise, wait for additional maps and online co-op.
  11. 50
    It may look like Zombies but it certainly doesn't play like it, in a portable conversion that copies all the features but delivers none of the fun.
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. May 13, 2014
    0
    The worst game Evahh made , seriously i hadn't seen a horribleeeeeee game like this before. Gameplay:0/10 graphics:0.4/10 sound: -10/10 lag: 10/10 **** multiplayer:-100000000000∞/1 HORRIBLEEEEEE Full Review »
  2. Mar 20, 2014
    7
    At first, it looks like a cool game. It is better in most ways than the first ios zombies app. However, the charm is just not here like it was in the first ios zombies game, and does not last as long as the first. Full Review »
  3. Aug 7, 2012
    10
    Everything about Black Ops Zombies is awesome, for the other reviewers, they obviously haven't went deep into the story of Black Ops ZOMBIES. The final conclusion (The Moon Easter Egg!) Is nothing shory of epic... The only problem I have is that it gets boring around 33 Full Review »