Clash of Clans Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 248 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LAUNCH SPECIAL: Get 500 Gems FREE for a limited time! SPONSORED BY APPODAY Download Appoday to get more premium apps like Clash of Clans for free.--Lead your clan to victory! Clash of Clans is an epic combat strategy game. Build your village, train your troops and battle with thousands ofLAUNCH SPECIAL: Get 500 Gems FREE for a limited time! SPONSORED BY APPODAY Download Appoday to get more premium apps like Clash of Clans for free.--Lead your clan to victory! Clash of Clans is an epic combat strategy game. Build your village, train your troops and battle with thousands of other players online!????? “It is really addictive reminds me of Backyard Monsters”????? “This game is phenomenal”????? “If you were looking for a game to play that's fun and strategic this is better than any other game out there”Clash of Clans is an addictive mixture of strategic planning and competitive fast-paced combats. Raise an army of Barbarians, War Wizards, Dragons and other mighty fighters. Join a clan of players and rise through the ranks, or create your own Clan to contest ownership of the Realm. Driving back the goblins is just the first step - your quest isn't over until your clan reigns supreme over all others!= FEATURES =? FREE TO PLAY? Build your village into a undefeatable fortress? Battle with players worldwide and take their Victory Points? Join together with other players to form the ultimate Clan? 10 unique units with multiple levels of upgrades? Defend your village with Cannons, Towers, Mortars, Bombs, Traps and Walls? Fight against the Goblin King in an epic campaign through the realmHaving any problems? Any suggestions? We would love to hear from you! You can reach us at support at clashofclans.feedback@supercell.netNote: A network connection is required to playPrivacy Policy:http://www.supercell.net/about/privacy-policy/Terms of Service:http://www.supercell.net/about/terms-of-service/ Expand
Stream On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Clash of Clans - Welcome to the Builder Base Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Dec 18, 2012
    90
    Those looking for an opportunity to build a world, while destroying someone else's, will find Clash of Clans a very appealing package with surprisingly deep layers of strategy to dig through.
  2. Aug 7, 2012
    80
    A simple game, but that's more of a strength than a weakness. It's simple enough to provide quick, painless matches on an iPhone in an idle moment, and there are enough different units to choose from in the battle mode to make playing against other players endlessly rewarding. Best of all, the option to fight against NPC goblins gives Clash of Clans a small edge over similar strategy games that rely almost entirely on player-versus-player combat.
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 13, 2012
    80
    This game delivers as much bangs for buck as you want. The in-game purchasing system is designed very nicely, if you want to continue playing with fast pace, the only way to do this is to use real money. Although the game mechanics are quite simplistic, Clash of Clans gets you on the hook. If Farmville is your weapon of choice, you can't go wrong with this one. [Oct 2012] (
  4. Aug 3, 2012
    70
    It probably won't warm the hearts of any haters out there, but it does give genre fans something with a bit more action and strategy than they might be used to.
  5. Jan 23, 2013
    65
    Clash of Clans is a decent casual game that doesn't bring anything new to the genre, just like many others available on the App Store.
  6. Aug 8, 2012
    60
    While Clash of Clans brings something new to accompany its competent but unexceptional empire gameplay, for most of us it'll be a case of too little, too late.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 102
  2. Negative: 39 out of 102
  1. Apr 26, 2013
    10
    If you are in to tower defense and strategy games then this is a good game for you. I'm on it all most every day playing it. and very sociableIf you are in to tower defense and strategy games then this is a good game for you. I'm on it all most every day playing it. and very sociable with the chat system that's built into the game were you can chat with people and build up your clan. Collapse
  2. Apr 9, 2015
    10
    I'm enjoying this game and all Supercell games (Boom Beach & Hay Day). Keep them coming, I'm downloading all of them. Would like a betterI'm enjoying this game and all Supercell games (Boom Beach & Hay Day). Keep them coming, I'm downloading all of them. Would like a better diamond or gem drop rate though.. it does take a while to upgrade things but its all fun. Expand
  3. Jan 19, 2013
    8
    I enjoy this game so much. Simple to play, it's an addicting little game that will pull you in as soon, especially after you build theI enjoy this game so much. Simple to play, it's an addicting little game that will pull you in as soon, especially after you build the infamous "Clan Castle". It's definitely worthy download if you have time to play it, because trust me, you'll be checking on your village every ten minutes...almost annoyingly addictive, I can't seem to quit playing. Expand
  4. Nel
    Dec 4, 2016
    6
    Great game, well designed. I don't enjoy the money grabbing ads, but it is a super casual game where you can check in everyother day toGreat game, well designed. I don't enjoy the money grabbing ads, but it is a super casual game where you can check in everyother day to upgrade your base, or attack people that have tried to invade your base. Expand
  5. May 31, 2013
    4
    I gave it a fairly low score because it was just another typical free to play game. Making you wait days on end for something to be upgraded.I gave it a fairly low score because it was just another typical free to play game. Making you wait days on end for something to be upgraded. Clans are almost pointless. But there is something to be enjoyed in this game. The positives are that you can watch replays your village being attacked, chat with friends and use a variety of troops and units.
    The negatives are the fact that your troops cannot be used again whether they survive the battle or not, long wait times (I understand that there are games that do this too like simpsons tapped out but this was pretty bad) clans don't have much to them besides donating troops, leagues are no better, and you cannot control your soldiers. I understand that a lot of people enjoy this game so if you disagree with me please try to keep an open mind and remember that this is my opinion.
    Expand
  6. Mar 29, 2016
    3
    No sir, i didn't like it. Honestly, I like the concept of this game - And I tried, (lord knows I tried) - But every time I was playing it, INo sir, i didn't like it. Honestly, I like the concept of this game - And I tried, (lord knows I tried) - But every time I was playing it, I wasn't having a scrap of fun. Getting attacked and looted constantly unless you babysit (or buy spend real money to buy protection) - If you're looking for a "casual" game, this isn't it. The graphics and presentation are nice, but I simply didn't have any fun. Expand
  7. Jun 10, 2018
    0
    been playing for years, and it's like any other frustration based game; you either pay or lose. It doesn't help that supercell follow thebeen playing for years, and it's like any other frustration based game; you either pay or lose. It doesn't help that supercell follow the path of quickest money with every decision making the game pretty horrible... the ones who pay get everything while **** on the free to play people. Plus it's pointless, you might as well play farmville, it's the same. Why play for a constant endless pointless grind, and why is anyone stupid enough to Pay for a constant endless pointless grind?

    O and the "support" is outsourced and unable to help with 90% of the game issues (there are a surprising amount of bugs in the game", the forum is nazi moderated so if you say anything that isn't fanboy praise they kick you, but it's pointless to say anything anyway since they have some things that have been requested nearly daily (even with them kicking the ones requesting the ideas) for YEARS but they ignore their players requests.

    I suppose I shouldn't be surprised at the lack of unique ideas from a company that stole a game but you'd think they'd have learned how to program updates with more than just accidental coding.
    Expand

See all 102 User Reviews