Clash of Clans Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 123 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LAUNCH SPECIAL: Get 500 Gems FREE for a limited time! SPONSORED BY APPODAY Download Appoday to get more premium apps like Clash of Clans for free.--Lead your clan to victory! Clash of Clans is an epic combat strategy game. Build your village, train your troops and battle with thousands ofLAUNCH SPECIAL: Get 500 Gems FREE for a limited time! SPONSORED BY APPODAY Download Appoday to get more premium apps like Clash of Clans for free.--Lead your clan to victory! Clash of Clans is an epic combat strategy game. Build your village, train your troops and battle with thousands of other players online!????? “It is really addictive reminds me of Backyard Monsters”????? “This game is phenomenal”????? “If you were looking for a game to play that's fun and strategic this is better than any other game out there”Clash of Clans is an addictive mixture of strategic planning and competitive fast-paced combats. Raise an army of Barbarians, War Wizards, Dragons and other mighty fighters. Join a clan of players and rise through the ranks, or create your own Clan to contest ownership of the Realm. Driving back the goblins is just the first step - your quest isn't over until your clan reigns supreme over all others!= FEATURES =? FREE TO PLAY? Build your village into a undefeatable fortress? Battle with players worldwide and take their Victory Points? Join together with other players to form the ultimate Clan? 10 unique units with multiple levels of upgrades? Defend your village with Cannons, Towers, Mortars, Bombs, Traps and Walls? Fight against the Goblin King in an epic campaign through the realmHaving any problems? Any suggestions? We would love to hear from you! You can reach us at support at clashofclans.feedback@supercell.netNote: A network connection is required to playPrivacy Policy:http://www.supercell.net/about/privacy-policy/Terms of Service:http://www.supercell.net/about/terms-of-service/ Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Dec 18, 2012
    90
    Those looking for an opportunity to build a world, while destroying someone else's, will find Clash of Clans a very appealing package with surprisingly deep layers of strategy to dig through.
  2. Aug 7, 2012
    80
    A simple game, but that's more of a strength than a weakness. It's simple enough to provide quick, painless matches on an iPhone in an idle moment, and there are enough different units to choose from in the battle mode to make playing against other players endlessly rewarding. Best of all, the option to fight against NPC goblins gives Clash of Clans a small edge over similar strategy games that rely almost entirely on player-versus-player combat.
  3. Oct 13, 2012
    80
    This game delivers as much bangs for buck as you want. The in-game purchasing system is designed very nicely, if you want to continue playing with fast pace, the only way to do this is to use real money. Although the game mechanics are quite simplistic, Clash of Clans gets you on the hook. If Farmville is your weapon of choice, you can't go wrong with this one. [Oct 2012] (
  4. Aug 3, 2012
    70
    It probably won't warm the hearts of any haters out there, but it does give genre fans something with a bit more action and strategy than they might be used to.
  5. Jan 23, 2013
    65
    Clash of Clans is a decent casual game that doesn't bring anything new to the genre, just like many others available on the App Store.
  6. Aug 8, 2012
    60
    While Clash of Clans brings something new to accompany its competent but unexceptional empire gameplay, for most of us it'll be a case of too little, too late.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 54
  2. Negative: 13 out of 54
  1. Apr 26, 2013
    10
    If you are in to tower defense and strategy games then this is a good game for you. I'm on it all most every day playing it. and very sociableIf you are in to tower defense and strategy games then this is a good game for you. I'm on it all most every day playing it. and very sociable with the chat system that's built into the game were you can chat with people and build up your clan. Collapse
  2. Nov 16, 2014
    10
    Almost as addictive as reddit, now That's scary. 10/10 And since it has to be 150 characters this is a random sentence that really has noAlmost as addictive as reddit, now That's scary. 10/10 And since it has to be 150 characters this is a random sentence that really has no meaning but I'm putting anyway because I feel like writing a review. Expand
  3. Jan 7, 2015
    9
    I don't play many if any mobile games but this game has me hooked. The game is simple: Build your village, make troops and attack others. JoinI don't play many if any mobile games but this game has me hooked. The game is simple: Build your village, make troops and attack others. Join a clan to have clan battles (hence the name.) Only con would have to be the campaign as it gets ridiculous having to face off against very high level defenses very early in the game. Other than that it's a fun and addictive game with great visuals and even better with friends. Expand
  4. May 28, 2014
    6
    Clash of Clans is okay, I guess. What you get is a village to control, attacks in which you can get a vague idea of what strategy is, but itClash of Clans is okay, I guess. What you get is a village to control, attacks in which you can get a vague idea of what strategy is, but it doesn't have the epicness of most war/strategy games. Expand
  5. Jul 3, 2014
    6
    I consider this game as "strategy pretender" (copyright!!!!!), what does that mean? Well it can be said about a game that technically countsI consider this game as "strategy pretender" (copyright!!!!!), what does that mean? Well it can be said about a game that technically counts as a strategy game but it's actual purpose is to milk the **** out of your wallet. So, when you consider it as a "strategy pretender" is the game any good?

    Well yes and no. The game could be damn good if it was released on a pc and was a fully paid strategy game like civilization 5, not a "free to play" type. But as a (sigh) "free to play" title (face palm) it accomplishes what all free to play games should accomplish: It's a fun game that makes you have fun and spend money for it.

    But in the final verdict, i cannon't stop thinking that this game could be 8/10 or 9/10 if fully realized.
    Expand
  6. May 31, 2013
    4
    I gave it a fairly low score because it was just another typical free to play game. Making you wait days on end for something to be upgraded.I gave it a fairly low score because it was just another typical free to play game. Making you wait days on end for something to be upgraded. Clans are almost pointless. But there is something to be enjoyed in this game. The positives are that you can watch replays your village being attacked, chat with friends and use a variety of troops and units.
    The negatives are the fact that your troops cannot be used again whether they survive the battle or not, long wait times (I understand that there are games that do this too like simpsons tapped out but this was pretty bad) clans don't have much to them besides donating troops, leagues are no better, and you cannot control your soldiers. I understand that a lot of people enjoy this game so if you disagree with me please try to keep an open mind and remember that this is my opinion.
    Expand
  7. Sep 9, 2014
    0
    My son has this game and got hacked, the hacker used all his gems. I have tried to get Supercell to give him some gems as he spent a lot ofMy son has this game and got hacked, the hacker used all his gems. I have tried to get Supercell to give him some gems as he spent a lot of his own money buying them. They have been giving me the run around since July. They just dont want to help. I keep getting responses from different people asking me the same questions. I would suggest that parents do not let children buy gems and if you have any problems you have no chance of any help from not so super Supercell. Expand

See all 54 User Reviews