Clash of Clans iOS

Clash of Clans Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 217 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LAUNCH SPECIAL: Get 500 Gems FREE for a limited time! SPONSORED BY APPODAY Download Appoday to get more premium apps like Clash of Clans for free.--Lead your clan to victory! Clash of Clans is an epic combat strategy game. Build your village, train your troops and battle with thousands ofLAUNCH SPECIAL: Get 500 Gems FREE for a limited time! SPONSORED BY APPODAY Download Appoday to get more premium apps like Clash of Clans for free.--Lead your clan to victory! Clash of Clans is an epic combat strategy game. Build your village, train your troops and battle with thousands of other players online!????? “It is really addictive reminds me of Backyard Monsters”????? “This game is phenomenal”????? “If you were looking for a game to play that's fun and strategic this is better than any other game out there”Clash of Clans is an addictive mixture of strategic planning and competitive fast-paced combats. Raise an army of Barbarians, War Wizards, Dragons and other mighty fighters. Join a clan of players and rise through the ranks, or create your own Clan to contest ownership of the Realm. Driving back the goblins is just the first step - your quest isn't over until your clan reigns supreme over all others!= FEATURES =? FREE TO PLAY? Build your village into a undefeatable fortress? Battle with players worldwide and take their Victory Points? Join together with other players to form the ultimate Clan? 10 unique units with multiple levels of upgrades? Defend your village with Cannons, Towers, Mortars, Bombs, Traps and Walls? Fight against the Goblin King in an epic campaign through the realmHaving any problems? Any suggestions? We would love to hear from you! You can reach us at support at clashofclans.feedback@supercell.netNote: A network connection is required to playPrivacy Policy:http://www.supercell.net/about/privacy-policy/Terms of Service:http://www.supercell.net/about/terms-of-service/ Expand
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Dec 18, 2012
    90
    Those looking for an opportunity to build a world, while destroying someone else's, will find Clash of Clans a very appealing package with surprisingly deep layers of strategy to dig through.
  2. Aug 7, 2012
    80
    A simple game, but that's more of a strength than a weakness. It's simple enough to provide quick, painless matches on an iPhone in an idle moment, and there are enough different units to choose from in the battle mode to make playing against other players endlessly rewarding. Best of all, the option to fight against NPC goblins gives Clash of Clans a small edge over similar strategy games that rely almost entirely on player-versus-player combat.
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 13, 2012
    80
    This game delivers as much bangs for buck as you want. The in-game purchasing system is designed very nicely, if you want to continue playing with fast pace, the only way to do this is to use real money. Although the game mechanics are quite simplistic, Clash of Clans gets you on the hook. If Farmville is your weapon of choice, you can't go wrong with this one. [Oct 2012] (
  4. Aug 3, 2012
    70
    It probably won't warm the hearts of any haters out there, but it does give genre fans something with a bit more action and strategy than they might be used to.
  5. Jan 23, 2013
    65
    Clash of Clans is a decent casual game that doesn't bring anything new to the genre, just like many others available on the App Store.
  6. Aug 8, 2012
    60
    While Clash of Clans brings something new to accompany its competent but unexceptional empire gameplay, for most of us it'll be a case of too little, too late.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 98
  2. Negative: 38 out of 98
  1. Apr 26, 2013
    10
    If you are in to tower defense and strategy games then this is a good game for you. I'm on it all most every day playing it. and very sociableIf you are in to tower defense and strategy games then this is a good game for you. I'm on it all most every day playing it. and very sociable with the chat system that's built into the game were you can chat with people and build up your clan. Expand
  2. Apr 9, 2014
    10
    Bam!!This game comes out in 2012 and it is rollin'!! I have this game and I think it's extremely fun. I don't care about the other users butBam!!This game comes out in 2012 and it is rollin'!! I have this game and I think it's extremely fun. I don't care about the other users but you guys can't change my opinion. This game is strategic somewhat. My only concern is that sometimes it lags. Expand
  3. Jan 19, 2013
    8
    I enjoy this game so much. Simple to play, it's an addicting little game that will pull you in as soon, especially after you build theI enjoy this game so much. Simple to play, it's an addicting little game that will pull you in as soon, especially after you build the infamous "Clan Castle". It's definitely worthy download if you have time to play it, because trust me, you'll be checking on your village every ten minutes...almost annoyingly addictive, I can't seem to quit playing. Expand
  4. Jul 14, 2014
    6
    Addictive game, but cunningly crafted to tempt you to spend lots of £$£$£$£.
    Initially the game speed is pretty quick, you get to build your
    Addictive game, but cunningly crafted to tempt you to spend lots of £$£$£$£.
    Initially the game speed is pretty quick, you get to build your base, upgrade units, etc, you're fairly busy and it's great fun. By level 5, 6 or 7 it will take a day for more to upgrade almost anything. 2 days for your main base.
    Can you speed it up? sure, get your wallet out and buy gems.
    If you don't, you find you are forced to play it less and less and less because you can only build two things at once. Want to build 3 things at once? That's £2.99 please.
    Want to rush your gold mine upgrade and free up one of your two builders? £2.99 please.
    And no real point raiding other people while you're upgrading because the gold and elixir you steal will just sit there and make you a target for someone else.
    These games are made with one motive in mind - draw you in and get you to spend real money over and over again.
    Expand
  5. Nov 26, 2015
    4
    Clash of Clans is generally fun at start, but when you actually progressed around town hall 8, things get completely despicable for me -- gameClash of Clans is generally fun at start, but when you actually progressed around town hall 8, things get completely despicable for me -- game demands (and needs) TOO MUCH of your time, TOO MUCH commitment, and TOO MUCH money for the impractically expensive gems. Games shouldn't be like that, most especially mobile games.

    It's now too hard to find for good loot, too hard to collect resources, production of resources is very slow to be useful enough to supply your upgrading needs, upgrades become too lengthy, game is so imbalanced.
    Expand
  6. Sep 12, 2014
    2
    Strip off the cool cover of the game and you get this: build this, speed it up with gems, train that, speed it up with MORE GEMS. If you haveStrip off the cool cover of the game and you get this: build this, speed it up with gems, train that, speed it up with MORE GEMS. If you have a jail broken device, I would recommend this, because you can get 15000 gems in 20 seconds and become the Mr. Hyde of this game, crazy, and in twenty minutes, have a huge base, but other than that make sure to steer CLEAR away from the game, the godfather of Pay-2-win games. Expand
  7. May 27, 2015
    0
    Marketing scam to bait you in and then get you to pay in order to build faster. I'd rather play games that are based on skill instead of howMarketing scam to bait you in and then get you to pay in order to build faster. I'd rather play games that are based on skill instead of how much money you can waste. But hey, if you're patient enough to play this game without paying a dime, then more power to you. I just think there are much more enjoyable games out there that aren't coded to waste your time unless you pay. Expand

See all 98 User Reviews