Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Oct 20, 2011
    90
    Just the fact that this is a Bungie game should alone be enough to garner the interest of any gamer. Combine that with the freemium pricing model that gives you the first chapter of the game for free, and this is a surefire shot of success.
  2. Sep 13, 2011
    90
    The graphics are neat, the background music engaging, and the sound effects brilliant. The Bungie leaderboards and stats also provide an in-depth analysis of your performance.
  3. Sep 12, 2011
    100
    A wonderful video game that'll hopefully blossom into a more fully featured effort in the months ahead.
  4. Sep 8, 2011
    70
    Less strategic than it wants to be, but this is a fun and hugely likeable time-waster for iPad owners.
  5. Sep 7, 2011
    80
    An absolute must play-it's just that there's more we'd love to see them do with it.
  6. Sep 7, 2011
    90
    Gameplay is slick and simple, the music and sound effects are right on the mark too.
  7. Sep 7, 2011
    100
    Crimson: Steam Pirates is like a good book and a game of chess rolled into one Must Have download.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Sep 8, 2011
    10
    If you like RTS games, this is fantastic example of a polished, deeply entrenching game that will consume many iPhone charges and massive amounts of your time. The in-app purchase approach was a little too blatant for me, but if my money funds future expansions with the same quality, I'm in. :-) Full Review »
  2. Sep 8, 2011
    9
    I recently picked up this game and it's slow, and enjoyably paced. I like the depth of the characters and ships, and the graphics and sound effects are awesome. Try it out! Highly recommended! Full Review »
  3. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Amazing game, also recently i came across a new action game, Fly Smasher. Its an interesting free game for your iPad, available in app store. So the game lovers go ahead and download this game right away.
    http://itunes.apple.com/in/app/fly-smasher-hd/id471897622?mt=8
    Full Review »