Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. May 24, 2011
    100
    The game provides a genuine Dead Space experience while simultaneously raising the bar for triple A titles on the iPhone.
  2. Mar 6, 2011
    100
    One of the most immersive and shockingly jitter-inducing experiences we've had thus far, Dead Space is what other shooters wish they were.
  3. Jan 31, 2011
    100
    This isn't the scariest game on the planet, nor is it the best put together. The combat in particular is a black eye. But there's a lot in Dead Space to keep you engaged and there's some points of great design that I think you'll appreciate - especially if you're daring enough to play this on your sofa with the lights off and some great headphones on.
  4. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    Dead Space for iOS is just about everything we'd hoped it would be: action-packed, scary, challenging, and a total blast.
  5. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    Dead Space is the best action game I've ever played on an iOS device. It's the first time I've felt like a mobile version of a game has had as much developer love put into it as it's console counterpart.
  6. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    For what Dead Space lacks in gameplay details it manages to make up for in sheer stunning production value; a chilling shooter and a good warm-up for the upcoming sequel.
  7. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    Dead Space is the most pleasantly surprising iOS release in a long time, and it's a game-changer as far as 3D action games go on iOS platforms.
  8. Mar 1, 2011
    95
    IronMonkey Studios, hats off to you for an amazing presentation of an amazing game, replayability and controls are the only obstacles from a perfect score!
  9. Apr 6, 2011
    90
    Dead Space for Apple's devices is absolutely stunning. If you own Dead Space 2 or planning to buy Visceral's latest for the home consoles, then consider this an essential purchase!
  10. Mar 17, 2011
    90
    The fact that this is a completely original story which happens to tie in to the second game helps to make it feel far more than just a rehash of a console game on the iPhone. Thanks to the graphical flare, a fantastic control scheme and atmospheric sound, the sum of Ironmonkey's efforts come together to create a stand-out survival horror experience second to none on iOS.
  11. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    To say that Dead Space is one of the best games that we have seen in 2011 doesn't do it justice. This is one of the most immersive experiences available on the platform.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jan 27, 2012
    8
    I expected Dead Space to transition really badly to iPod touch, hence ruining my favourite game of all time. However, it is a surpisingly good app! The controls are simple and easy to get used to, and before you know it, you're romping through the game just as easily as you did on the Xbox 360, PS3 and PC versions. Although it is an expensive app, it is worth the money. Full Review »
  2. Dec 21, 2011
    10
    Estoy haciendo una critica de un juego de iPhone, pero lo he jugado en Android.
    Tiene un control que verdaderamente me ha sorprendido
    gratamente, excepto que para dejar de apuntar, que hay que hacer autenticos malabarismos.
    Los graficos son increibles, y la fluidez del juego es muy buena.
    Pero lo mejor de el juego sin duda alguna es el sonido, que se sale, te mete en la atmosfera de el juego y no te deja salir hasta que te lo pasas.
    En definitiva, un juego 10.
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 6, 2011
    10
    This is amazing! When i first saw it i had my doubts, but it turned out to be a really fun action game on the Iphone and almost as good as the others on the console. Wearing headphones makes it super scary!!! Defiantly worth the money i paid. Full Review »