Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Apr 12, 2013
    85
    If you like mysterious games like The Room this is definitely worth a look: great art design, great music and great puzzle variation.
  2. Mar 12, 2013
    80
    Help Volty is a should buy for a brand new puzzle adventure brimming with style.
  3. Feb 14, 2013
    80
    Overall, Help Volty is an impressive indie title. This is Tvundra Producties first game, and it’s evident that the developers really know what they’re doing. From the haunting and gorgeous graphics to the mind-bending puzzles, everything just works together to create a thrilling gaming experience.
  4. Feb 14, 2013
    80
    Anyway, Help Volty is a strange game set in a strange world, for sure, but that's the best part; you can't figure it out and you can't help but want to continue because you want to try. It's neat.
  5. Mar 4, 2013
    70
    For $1.29, there’s no argument: it’s well worth helping Volty. Just be aware that it’s a little bit clunky mechanically, and that you’re largely on your own when it comes down to figuring out what to do. It’s pretty tough, but still recommended if you like a challenge.
  6. Dec 2, 2012
    70
    Help Volty is a charming, engrossing little puzzle game, but one that comes with a few disappointments and frustrations.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Nov 21, 2012
    9
    This game really grabbed me! It has atmospheric graphics, awesome music and I love the game-play. Even beginning the adventure is aThis game really grabbed me! It has atmospheric graphics, awesome music and I love the game-play. Even beginning the adventure is a brainteaser. It took me hours to figure out all the puzzles and even if you completed the game the secret clues invite you back to Help Volty again and again! Full Review »
  2. Nov 21, 2012
    9
    Not many games have been able to captivate me or at least until now. Volty proves the opposite. Help Volty intrigues me because of itsNot many games have been able to captivate me or at least until now. Volty proves the opposite. Help Volty intrigues me because of its simplicity. The game is very well organized in terms of graphics and the music you hear in the background fits perfect with the game. The puzzles, the ingenious coinsystem and the variety of characters give the game a lot of dept so hats off to the men of Tvndra! You really got me handcuffed for hours and hours and that really doesn't happen a lot. Full Review »
  3. Nov 21, 2012
    10
    Great puzzler, kept me going for 4 days to solve them all. Truly 'like an arcade game from the Dark Ages' as Kotaku said. Hope there'll beGreat puzzler, kept me going for 4 days to solve them all. Truly 'like an arcade game from the Dark Ages' as Kotaku said. Hope there'll be more games like this one soon! Full Review »