User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 72 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 72
  2. Negative: 7 out of 72

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 25, 2012
    9
    Infinity Blade not only shows the beauty of the IOS it plays like a good console game. I expected a lot more for the game, while I'm not completely not blown away with some ideas its still a blast every moment . Now I see why the Unreal Engine is so powerful, thanks Chair you made an achievement .
  2. Dec 6, 2011
    9
    To start the graphics are the best i've seen on the iphone. The game is super repetitive but does it in a way that makes it fun. The bloodlines only take like 20 minutes at most. So it's meant to be that you go through them at least 20 times. With the update that has arena mode which includes multiplayer and survival all for 2.99 makes this game a must buy!! only reason it's not a 10 is iTo start the graphics are the best i've seen on the iphone. The game is super repetitive but does it in a way that makes it fun. The bloodlines only take like 20 minutes at most. So it's meant to be that you go through them at least 20 times. With the update that has arena mode which includes multiplayer and survival all for 2.99 makes this game a must buy!! only reason it's not a 10 is i don't like how they made the bloodline so short and each cut scene is pretty much the same. Expand
  3. May 18, 2012
    8
    This game is epic and great. It is with beautiful visuals, and with a great gameplay. There you only can play single player, which is wonderful, but disappointingly short. Still, it is the best RPG game of the iPhone/iPad . You can equip armor, weapons and shield. Another disappointment is that sometimes It's repetitive, and if you replay the single player again, the attack moves of theThis game is epic and great. It is with beautiful visuals, and with a great gameplay. There you only can play single player, which is wonderful, but disappointingly short. Still, it is the best RPG game of the iPhone/iPad . You can equip armor, weapons and shield. Another disappointment is that sometimes It's repetitive, and if you replay the single player again, the attack moves of the enemies begin to be so predictable. But, It is worth, and fun! (8.1) Expand
  4. Jan 22, 2012
    9
    It's great, it's beautiful, it's innovative but the meta game is blurry and repetitiveness is making this excellent game totally tedious after a while. Nevertheless if you're going to enjoy it for 3-5 h you'll have a blast!
  5. Dec 3, 2014
    9
    One of the best IOS apps ever made. It has an involved story and a unique combat mechanic. Not to mention the stunning visuals as well. The only complaint that I have is the length of the story. But it is a great story for an IOS game especially and has a pretty solid multiplayer mode
  6. Nov 30, 2013
    7
    Infinity Blade is undoubtedly a good iOS game. The action is great and every battle feels suspenseful with its fantastic soundtrack and crisp animations. Unfortunately, it wasted the potential to be a truly unique game. After two half-hour playthroughs there is little to replay for, and the battles quickly become stale once you realize there's nothing left to fight for. Along with that,Infinity Blade is undoubtedly a good iOS game. The action is great and every battle feels suspenseful with its fantastic soundtrack and crisp animations. Unfortunately, it wasted the potential to be a truly unique game. After two half-hour playthroughs there is little to replay for, and the battles quickly become stale once you realize there's nothing left to fight for. Along with that, there is only one location you'll end up at every time, which hinders your sense of exploration. Infinity Blade is definitely a game worth downloading, but if it featured a better incentive to keep playing and enough variety to spice up the near perfect gameplay, it could have been a game worth remembering.

    7.4/10

    Follow me on twitter @cbeers2513
    Expand
  7. Dec 5, 2011
    0
    Gameplay is ridiculously stale, touch controls just don't work in this one. While the visuals are great, The game is short, repetitive, and feels like a half-assed effort. But I guess that's the best you can do on iOS.
  8. Nov 15, 2011
    9
    Only complaint I have is it's repetitive narrative structure. But everything else about this game is fantastic. Props to ChAIR and Epic Games for making a gorgeous looking game for the iOS platform.
  9. Nov 27, 2011
    9
    Great visuals, fair storyline. The gameplay is good and polished, but the prices of the items are quite high. That's wouldn't be a problem if the game would have been longer. But it's very short. Forcing the player to play over and over again the same thing. Apart from the secret content, there isn't much else you can do. That said, the game itself is still very fun and even short for aGreat visuals, fair storyline. The gameplay is good and polished, but the prices of the items are quite high. That's wouldn't be a problem if the game would have been longer. But it's very short. Forcing the player to play over and over again the same thing. Apart from the secret content, there isn't much else you can do. That said, the game itself is still very fun and even short for a game in general, it's pretty long for a IOS game. Expand
  10. Mar 20, 2012
    9
    Infinity blade is a great game, one of if not my favorite game for a mobile platform. If you think the repetitive nature of this game is going to be annoying for you dont buy it. First time I played it, I wasnt a huge fan, I even deleted the game off my phone. Then I re downloaded it probably about a year later and figured out some strategies and ways to make combat more fun. TheInfinity blade is a great game, one of if not my favorite game for a mobile platform. If you think the repetitive nature of this game is going to be annoying for you dont buy it. First time I played it, I wasnt a huge fan, I even deleted the game off my phone. Then I re downloaded it probably about a year later and figured out some strategies and ways to make combat more fun. The graphics on this game are amazing, and if you really start to figure it the game out instead of just swiping nonstop and the screen combat will be insanely addictive. This game has gotten me through plane flights and bus rides without me getting tired of it at all. But... I can see where people wouldnt like this game. There is little to no story and it is kinda like groundhogs day. But at least give it a try. Expand
  11. Jun 20, 2012
    8
    Infinity Blade is an amazing game, that grown on you. It's fun to play it over and over again. It haves some epic graphics and an outstanding gameplay. But, what's wrong with this game, is that it gets repetitive and sometimes the attacks from the enemy AI can be predictable.
  12. Mar 21, 2011
    7
    Awesome visuals for a mobile phone game. Gameplay is basically Punch-out with swords and shields. It's fun at first, but it gets old. Try to get it when it's on sale or something..
  13. Aug 28, 2011
    8
    This is a beautiful game for the IOS. The game play is pretty fun even if it is pretty simplistic. It is great for little short bursts of playing which is what I often will use my Ipod for.
  14. Dec 8, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Worst game in AppStore Expand
  15. Aug 4, 2011
    10
    INCREDIBLE game. This game has the best graphics of any game I have ever played on this platform. Along with the graphics, the gameplay is great and this game really provides endless fun.
  16. May 22, 2012
    10
    The first IOS game I actually considered worth buying. For true gamers out there that want to play REAL games on the go, this is perfect. The gameplay doesn't get stale because it just keeps getting harder and the expansion is a really nice transition into the seconds game. A must buy mobile game for true gamers.
  17. Dec 8, 2013
    3
    Calling the game best in AppStore just because of graphics is foolishness. It's empty, pointless and not interesting. I am very pity of you, guys, for liking this "game". Really. All of it you just fights the foes in the uninteresting batlle, and each 5 mins you begin the game again again and again. It's not a game. It's just silly test of ue3.
  18. Oct 20, 2011
    10
    This game is awesome. It's easy to pick up and play, offers plenty of replayability because of the high priced weapons and arena combat, and has pretty slick multiplayer. The graphics are only outmatched by the upcoming sequel, Infinity Blade 2.
  19. Jul 20, 2012
    8
    From scratch the game is impressive but I quickly found it pretty boring ... except that pushing a little bit further I amazingly found myself completely caught and frenetically touching my screen, making the entourage wondering about my mental health! A must try! :)
  20. Sep 21, 2013
    10
    This truly is an innovative iOS game! It has STUNNING visuals and while the gameplay can get old after a while, unlocking that next weapon always feels great. There is a ton of replay value and once you beat the main quest you can keep playing and do other things in different areas. Overall an amazing game and DEFINITELY worth buying. 10/10
  21. Apr 3, 2011
    10
    This is *the* game to play on iOS. Amazing graphics, incredible gameplay, and totally addictive. It's kinda like Demons Souls in that it's challenging, dark, and you die a lot. But once you start earning gold and upgrading your equipment the game gets better and better. Top it off with new updates from Chair that add to the game and you have one of the best portable games ever made!
  22. Dec 28, 2012
    10
    Containing extremely polished graphics never seen before and only matched by the other Infinity Blade games, good gameplay and simple controls for which to dodge, block, parry and slash, no iOS game has come close to this. A very good game.
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Apr 12, 2011
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  2. Mar 29, 2011
    67
    Infinity Blade as it stands now is simply an intriguing test of a very promising technology. I'm not sure that you'll get your $6 of fun from Infinity Blade, but if you want to impress your friends, this is the app to buy.
  3. Mar 17, 2011
    90
    Delivers in spades. It reminds me of a more constrained Shadow of the Colossus, which is quite the compliment. For anyone who owns a 3rd or 4th generation iOS device this is an essential purchase.