• Publisher: Com2uS
  • Release Date: Jan 6, 2011
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 2, 2011
    80
    If you like old school RPG's and don't need flashy 3D effects or mind-numbing puzzles, Inotia 3 is just the game for you. It won't challenge you too much, but you'll be entertained by Inotia 3 far longer than the vast majority of the other games on the platform.
  2. Feb 2, 2011
    75
    Bottom-line, Children of Carnia is an enjoyable role-playing game, though it becomes occasionally tedious with its fetch quests and grinding.
  3. Feb 2, 2011
    70
    This game makes me a little sad, because it's a fun action-RPG with a lot of potential that just feels a little bit undercooked.
  4. Apr 10, 2011
    60
    After a long time with Inotia 3, I can honestly say that it was very forgettable. The game is just not that interesting beyond the graphics. I really can't recommend such an average yet pricey game.
  5. Feb 2, 2011
    60
    Inotia 3: Children of Carnia is competent and unexciting, a by-the-numbers level-grinding game that lacks the polish and energy of its betters.
  6. Feb 2, 2011
    60
    Inotia 3 jumps ahead of its predecessors in scope and style, but it still lacks any sense of depth or lasting originality; a decent RPG if you're after something new, but an easy one to miss as well.
  7. Feb 2, 2011
    50
    Inotia 3: Children of Carnia is a fair, but uninspired entry in the retro JRPG genre.
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 4 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Feb 25, 2012
    10
    Such a delightful game! Deep character development with both skill development and party composition elements. It reminds me of a single player, anime version of world of warcraft. I was so impressed that this game fit on a phone. Full Review »