• Publisher: atebits
  • Release Date: Oct 24, 2012
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jul 18, 2013
    100
    A unique, strategic take on the word game genre.
  2. Oct 29, 2012
    90
    Letterpress manages to make a new and addicting game with elements of some familiar titles. Its extremely stripped-down look puts focus on the game, and there's a whole lot to love there. Prepare yourself before diving into this title, because you're probably not going to put it down after picking it up.
  3. Oct 28, 2012
    90
    I'd recommend it purely to support such a great game, if nothing else, but such features are quite handy.
  4. Oct 28, 2012
    90
    A word game that's as addictive as it is entertaining, Letterpress is a brilliant addition to anyone's app collection.
  5. Oct 24, 2012
    100
    This game is of exceptional quality and incredibly addictive with a stimulating new concept.
  6. Oct 24, 2012
    90
    It's a fantastic asynchronous online word game and nothing more. It's also a fantastic example of how design can enhance the experience of playing a game, as Letterpress is a joy to look at and to use.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Oct 1, 2014
    10
    One of my favorite word games. Really classic. Deceptively simple, but immensely deep. I love the clean styling. I've switched to AndroidOne of my favorite word games. Really classic. Deceptively simple, but immensely deep. I love the clean styling. I've switched to Android and found an equally enjoyable variation of the game called Letterplex. Love that too! Full Review »
  2. Apr 3, 2013
    9
    I'm in and out of this app about 14 times per day. I play with a few of my friends and it's nice to have a game thats fun when you start, butI'm in and out of this app about 14 times per day. I play with a few of my friends and it's nice to have a game thats fun when you start, but allows you to learn stragedy and get better as time goes on. Fun now, fun later, can't beat it Full Review »