Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Dec 19, 2011
    70
    Sort falling condos after colour and serve them to hungry monsters. Hysterical design (in a good way) and a good example of "just one more time" gameplay.
  2. Oct 29, 2011
    100
    We love it, especially on iPad, where the bigger screen affords you more precision, while a boat-hat-wearing mutant crab and mecha-driving giant dog aim to bring your tower down. Like we said: odd.
  3. Oct 5, 2011
    80
    A great marriage of presentation and design, spun with ravishing verve.
  4. Oct 3, 2011
    78
    Monsters Ate My Condo succeeds in the task of carving out its own space in the now endless list of 99 cents games available on the App Store, and does so thanks to a couple of very nice ideas. On the first hand the gameplay is very fun and addictive, on the other hand it comes with some good graphics and sound. What a pity there are no levels to complete, only an endless mode that lasts until you get beaten... or bored.
  5. Oct 2, 2011
    90
    A casual, but clever game, because it gives you conflicting goals.
  6. Sep 27, 2011
    80
    The best Adult Swim title to date, and a squeak away from classic status.
  7. Sep 26, 2011
    100
    It's a bizarre but immensely satisfying experience, thanks in part to the addictive premise, excessively colorful graphics, NES style music and online leaderboards.
  8. Sep 23, 2011
    90
    A quick paced game with tons going on at once, but it is beautifully balanced and everything works so well in tandem. The games bright, flashy visuals border on insanity and add to the intensity and fun. This is a superb game and it strikes a perfect balance between simple gameplay and interesting and varied mechanics.
  9. Sep 20, 2011
    100
    Adult Swim and Pik Pok take a decent puzzle action game and dress it up with a crazy premise, bombastic visuals, and a catchy and entertaining soundtrack. A must play.
  10. Sep 20, 2011
    100
    A satisfying slice of lunacy.
  11. Sep 19, 2011
    80
    Some people may decry the lack of variety involved (the game only offer two modes – endless and time attack), but games like this don't need to be anything more than what they are to be a success. Now if you'll excuse me, I have some monsters to feed.
  12. Sep 17, 2011
    80
    The combination of excellent presentation, lovable monsters, Jenga gameplay and cool music. It works just as well on the small screen, as on the large.
  13. Jun 25, 2012
    60
    Blessed with over-the-top atmosphere and crazy story, Monsters Ate My Condo is also tarnished by a gameplay that lacks deepness. Nonetheless this fast-paced puzzle game remains a very nice game for highscore fans who like to battle for it on-the-go.
  14. 78
    Monsters Ate My Condo is a game that's undeniably fun and entertaining, and one that further benefits from a high calibre production. However, its peculiar gameworld and the assault of flashy visual effects are likely to put off a few players. It's an experience worth trying.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Amazing game, can play it for hours together. Also recently i came across a new action game, Fly Smasher. Its an interesting free game forAmazing game, can play it for hours together. Also recently i came across a new action game, Fly Smasher. Its an interesting free game for your iPad, available in app store. So the game lovers go ahead and download this game right away.
    http://itunes.apple.com/in/app/fly-smasher-hd/id471897622?mt=8
    Full Review »