Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Jan 28, 2011
    90
    Fans of first person shooters, and especially the original N.O.V.A., will definitely not be disappointed with this fantastic sequel. With its painstaking amount of action and detail, N.O.V.A. 2 really does feel almost console worthy.
  2. Mar 20, 2011
    90
    I love and hate N.O.V.A at the same time. To deny it's the definitive FPS and one of the best looking games on the App Store would be plain stupid, but at the same time it's also one of the most shameless clones I've ever played.
  3. Jan 28, 2011
    100
    N.O.V.A. 2 is a great sequel to what was a great game last year; the inclusion of a career-based online multiplayer gives the game a life well beyond the single-player, but don't rush in to the online matches because the single-player is definitely worth finishing first.
  4. Jan 31, 2011
    92
    Gameloft has boosted the FPS genre on mobile devices... again. N.o.v.a. 2 is not only the most important game in its Winter lineup, but it's also the best first person shooter on iPhone and iPod Touch, thanks to an impressive multiplayer mode and a single-player campaign that combines a great control scheme with an extremely rare graphics. Of course, the game lacks of originality, while the plot is not so catchy. But it's an insignificant flaw, mostly if compared to the overall quality of the title.
  5. Jan 28, 2011
    90
    N.O.V.A. 2 is a great shooter with a thrilling campaign and even better multiplayer that will have you hooked.
  6. Jan 28, 2011
    100
    It's not leaps and bounds beyond what we've seen before, but as far as first-person shooters on the App Store go, N.O.V.A. 2 is the grandaddy of them all.
  7. Jan 28, 2011
    90
    Despite the critism, leveled mainly at my a high hopes for the game, it deserves the high rating for the multi-player alone, with the single campaign earning a 4/5 if I had to score it separately.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Apr 16, 2013
    10
    Graphics, sound design, balanced and terrific multiplayer and you have yourself one of the best games on the appstore. This game is worth every penny.
  2. Mar 17, 2011
    10
    I have to say that just looking at this game (graphics and gameplay) is something delightful! But I refuse to pay the $7 bucks! I think for an iphone, ipad or ipod is just too much! Full Review »
  3. May 22, 2013
    5
    The campaign is forgettable and full of glitches,e.g. that one mission where you are in the gunner seat of the jeep and you have to blow up barrels,I got too close and they blew me below the map.The speeder missions are annoying,but the multiplayer has improved a lot with new modes and weapons and a wide variety of maps to play on,which cancel out the many flaws of the story mode. Full Review »