Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Feb 6, 2011
    100
    This isn't just the best version of Osmos. It's also one of the most impressive iPad games to date.
  2. Feb 6, 2011
    90
    Quite unlike anything you've played, Osmos is the kind of game even Brian Eno would admire.
  3. Feb 6, 2011
    90
    This kind of "ambient game" is truly a perfect match. With touch controls there is no disconnect between you and the game, which in turn pulls you deeper in Osmos' spell. Do not hesitate for one second to download this, otherwise you will miss out on something truly special.
  4. Feb 6, 2011
    90
    Osmos for iPad is a game that plays about as beautifully as it looks. It's tranquil, yet it can be intense; it can be thoughtful, but require quick reactions.
  5. Feb 6, 2011
    90
    I loved Osmos' ambient soundtrack, and I was impressed with the scope of some of the game's larger levels, especially when pinching to zoom out as far as possible.
  6. Feb 6, 2011
    80
    Elegant, deep, innovative, and most importantly fun, Osmos and its effervescent gameplay makes for one of the most tactile experiences on iPad.
  7. Feb 6, 2011
    80
    Osmos presses all of the right buttons for me. To be honest, I would have payed five dollars for the solar mode alone.
  8. Feb 6, 2011
    75
    Osmos' visuals are subtly stunning.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Sep 25, 2012
    9
    Very relaxing, cool, and deceptively challenging experience. The music alone is just outstanding, and it seems this game was made for a touchscreen. Unlike most touchscreen games, the touch control never gets in the way and is executed perfectly. Add in multiplayer and endless arcade modes and you have what is easily my favorite pick up and play puzzle title of 2012. And I was late to the party so it was only 99 cents, and I would have paid much more for an experience this refined. Full Review »