Osmos iOS

Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
Stream On
  1. Feb 6, 2011
    100
    From the PC to the iPad and now the iPhone, Osmos brings its unique pure physics gameplay with all the charm to gamers no matter where they are.
  2. Feb 6, 2011
    100
    Osmos is an elegant physics game perfectly suited for the iPhone's touchscreen.
  3. Feb 6, 2011
    90
    I was worried that the smaller screen might cramp Osmos, but that wasn't the case at all. It's still an amazing play.
  4. Feb 6, 2011
    80
    Pacing issues and overly random gameplay detract from the elegance of Osmos.
  5. Feb 6, 2011
    80
    Osmos is still a fantastic little title, one of a rare breed of games that can be described as meditative.
  6. Feb 6, 2011
    75
    While remarkable as a meditative and artistic experience, Osmos could not be considered a true winner due to the repetitiveness of his missions and a general lack of excitement for the player.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Apr 25, 2013
    10
    This game require precision & patient more importantly.The soundtrack is awesome,game is highly addictive with nice graphics overall ,ThisThis game require precision & patient more importantly.The soundtrack is awesome,game is highly addictive with nice graphics overall ,This game is bit hard to master.it is a game for people who like challenges. Full Review »
  2. Aug 2, 2012
    10
    that's one of the best games i have ever played. it has a very nice style. it was a bit expensive ($4.99 - i don't know maybe i should havethat's one of the best games i have ever played. it has a very nice style. it was a bit expensive ($4.99 - i don't know maybe i should have waited). it gets really difficult and sometimes you don't want to wait for your life form to move bit by bit but i still like it a lot Full Review »
  3. Jan 19, 2012
    9
    Gentle and relaxing, yet unnervingly difficult in some levels. Osmos is one of a kind and has done well on other platforms. Luckily for us,Gentle and relaxing, yet unnervingly difficult in some levels. Osmos is one of a kind and has done well on other platforms. Luckily for us, the developers at Hemisphere have made Osmos on iPhone just as fun as it is on any other platform. It scales marvelously to the smaller screen and the added mobility may even make it better in a way. Full Review »