Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 5, 2013
    100
    It’s hard to really express through words or through visuals what Papa Sangre II does with the manipulation of sound, but believe me when I say that it is unbelievably unique, and just all sorts of incredible.
  2. Nov 4, 2013
    100
    Papa Sangre II is an incredibly immersive audio adventure that will make you feel like you've died and gone to... somewhere else.
  3. Oct 31, 2013
    100
    Building on its predecessor's creepy legacy, Papa Sangre II's surreal sonic delights make it a must-play for survival-horror fans.
  4. May 11, 2014
    90
    Papa Sangre II proves that a definition of a digital game is a bit broader than you might think. When the whole gameplay is based on sound and there's no visuals, the stage is set for your imagination. And that, my friend, is a trip worth taking. [Feb 2014]
  5. Nov 4, 2013
    90
    Papa Sangre II has 18 levels for you to tackle, giving you a relatively lengthy and immersive experience unlike anything you might have come across before.
  6. Nov 1, 2013
    90
    A brilliantly realised audio adventure, Papa Sangre II is a creepy masterpiece.
  7. Oct 31, 2013
    90
    From the creators of the original, Papa Sangre 2 delivers another exceptionally chilling experience like never before.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. Nov 10, 2013
    0
    Played for 20 minutes. I was under the blankets but I stood up in my chonies in the cold since this game had the highest reviews (it makesPlayed for 20 minutes. I was under the blankets but I stood up in my chonies in the cold since this game had the highest reviews (it makes you stand up to play). After 20 minutes, i was bored. It was kind of atmospheric, but it needs to do more in that first 15 minutes to not make me want to try another game. now i'm gonna try device 6...5 minutes in it seems better and creepier. i suspect these positive "reviews" are not real users, but posted by the developers. Although I do give them props for using the voice of Sean Bean. That was one of the reasons I bought the game even. Full Review »
  2. Jan 6, 2014
    3
    I would trust the user reviews on this one because I think the critics have really over-rated this game. I think the potential for a greatI would trust the user reviews on this one because I think the critics have really over-rated this game. I think the potential for a great game is there, but this isn't it. It limits itself to only a few different sounds and they can't be pinpointed, so I was just falling and running into walls. It just wasn't fun. Full Review »