Metascore
94

Universal acclaim - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    Real Racing 2 is without a doubt the best racing game in the App Store today.
  2. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    With an impressive variety of modes, cars, and customization options, this realistic and stunningly rendered racer is one of the best driving games on the App Store.
  3. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    The important thing, above all else, is that it's extremely good fun, a fantastic showcase for the technology (particularly on iPhone 4) and comfortably the most rewarding mobile driving game money can buy right now.
  4. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    In the racing sim category of the App Store, there really isn't another game that is as impressive as Real Racing 2. It really does have everything that you would want in an iOS racing sim, from the nice selection of cars to the various racing tweaks to the outstanding graphics. The bottom line is that Real Racing is now the App Store's Gran Turismo.
  5. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    A phenomenal game with an impressive slate of features and superb design, Real Racing 2 is the epitome of iPhone and iPod touch gaming.
  6. Jan 27, 2011
    95
    Real Racing 2 is not only the best realistic racing game on the App Store; it is also the best realistic racing game on every handeld console ever, setting a new benchmark for the genre in mobile gaming.
  7. May 2, 2011
    90
    For those still unsure about the iPhone's gaming credentials, this accomplished racer is more than adequate evidence for the contrary.
  8. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    Though Real Racing 2 may have a few things I'd like to see changed, it's without a doubt the current king of iOS racing games.
  9. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    Real Racing 2 singlehandedly redefines racing excellence on the iOS platform.
  10. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    Real Racing 2 is a class act, with driving controls that feel smooth; an online multiplayer that gives players to chance to really test their skills; and a career mode that will keep you driving for hours - an easy to recommend title.
  11. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    With its incredible visuals, a precise control sistem and a perfect career mode, Real Racing 2 is the must have racing game for iPhone and iPad. Thanks to the many level of configuration, both the casual player and the simulation addicted can enjoy the game at its best. In a simple word, this is what Gran Turismo should be on a portable device, and don't forget the 16 players online multiplayer!
  12. Jan 28, 2011
    90
    Every curve, straight and almost even loading screen is worth every penny. Real Racing 2 is a thrill for racing fans.
  13. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    Overall then, and Firemint have once more crafted the ultimate racing game on iOS devices.
  14. Jan 27, 2011
    90
    Real Racing 2 is the best we can find in the App Store and it will take some time to be dethroned. If I said that Gran Turismo was reduced to the iPhone and with some additions, I would not be far from the truth.
  15. Mar 17, 2011
    100
    Real Racing 2 feels like it shouldn't be able to fit in a device so small. Somehow Firemint have squashed every last feature they could think of into the tiny iPhone.
  16. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    It's awesome, the graphics are great, and the gameplay isn't too shabby. Sure, there's room for improvement. And if you didn't like the first one, you definitely won't like this. But honestly, compared to the competition, you really can't ask for more.
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jan 3, 2013
    9
    Graphics, simple but effective controls, the adrenaline, you name it, the game has it. The only issue I wish to point out is that it may get a little repetitive. Okay, one more, you can't to much to customize your car. But these don't really stop you from having fun with Real Racing 2. Full Review »
  2. Feb 2, 2012
    8
    It's a very fun game, I got addicted to it and overall it's very fun, and with AirPlay wow fantastic, but there are problems. And granted none are with how it plays or how smoothly it runs. Its the facted it's priced high and it's not optimized for the iPad and there are barely and customizing options, once you get online you see this more and that's why this game gets an 8. Full Review »
  3. Oct 25, 2011
    10
    I love this game and i am not even a fan of racing games at all, it has great graphics for an IOS game and is fun to play, the controls are straightforward and great and the amount of stuff to do in the game is massive however i do wish their were more tracks and cars but outside of that that is the only thing i wish this game had. Full Review »