SimCity Deluxe iOS

Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
Stream On
  1. Jan 31, 2011
    90
    SimCity Deluxe is finally the SimCity game that people were waiting for on the iPhone. If you like SimCity, you really should pick this one up.
  2. Jan 31, 2011
    100
    While previous owners of SimCity be upset at repurchasing this title, SimCity Deluxe is how things should have been and is an excellent adaption of the series for the App Store.
  3. Jan 31, 2011
    75
    If you're looking for a way to kill some time, or perhaps a way to inflate your ego a little by becoming the megalomaniacal mayor of a fake town, then this is a good way to do so, performance problems and all.
  4. Jan 31, 2011
    74
    Beyond the unavoidable considerations about the suitability of a city-building simulation game as SimCity Deluxe to a portable device, it must be said that the EA title becomes a real blast after a few minutes in which you have to understand what to do and how to do it.
  5. Jan 31, 2011
    60
    An attempt to address the deficiencies of the first iPhone game, SimCity Deluxe is likewise hampered by controls that simply don't befit the device.
  6. Jan 31, 2011
    75
    If you can adapt to the cryptic icons and small view of your city, SimCity Deluxe will make you feel like the mayor you always knew you could be.
  7. Jan 31, 2011
    50
    All in all the game will probably satisfy the all-time Sim City fans out there; but if you are a new comer, like me, I would suggest you start learning how to play it somewhere else, or you get a friend to explain it to you, because $6.99 might be a lot to waste on something you might never get the hang off.
User Score
3.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 4 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. Mar 7, 2013
    3
    The gameplay it's self is quite good, aside from some major bugs, but the controls are terrible. You have to push so many tiny buttons andThe gameplay it's self is quite good, aside from some major bugs, but the controls are terrible. You have to push so many tiny buttons and more often I end up pushing a button I did not want that ends up destroying a buildings or building something I never wanted. Full Review »