SpaceChem Mobile iOS

Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
Stream On
  1. Oct 21, 2011
    100
    It's brutally difficult. Also, it's utterly brilliant; ever since we started to get our heads round it we've been hooked by the concept and enthralled by the potential of its waldoes and reactors; part of the fun is seeing how other players have solved the level that you've just cracked, because you can guarantee that you'll discover an exciting new way of doing things.
  2. Oct 12, 2011
    90
    If you've ever complained about games being dumb, buy this game - it genuinely might make you that little bit smarter.
  3. Nov 1, 2011
    80
    One of the smartest, coolest puzzle games around.
  4. Oct 21, 2011
    80
    Replay value is great, as multiple solutions exist for any given problem and the content should keep you thinking for some time.
  5. Oct 14, 2011
    80
    SpaceChem isn't the most beautiful of games but it's certainly complex. Controls are easy to use and the concept is perfect for the iPad screen.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 1 out of 1
  1. Oct 28, 2015
    0
    I purchased SpaceChem a week ago to my Ios 9 iPad. I couln't run it. I couldn't even get my money back!. A couple of days later it disappearedI purchased SpaceChem a week ago to my Ios 9 iPad. I couln't run it. I couldn't even get my money back!. A couple of days later it disappeared from appstore. No wonder that Apple has that lot of money. Pure scam, fraud... Full Review »