Super Monkey Ball 2 iOS

  • Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Dec 1, 2009
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
Stream On
  1. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    Within superb in-game graphics, and an upbeat infamous sega-esque soundtrack to boot, Super Monkey Ball 2 is just one of those games you can pick up and play. I highly recommend it!
  2. Feb 22, 2011
    80
    But the real reason to buy the game is for the local multiplayer of both the main game's levels (through racing) and the previously mentioned mini games.
  3. Feb 22, 2011
    75
    More of the same, but that's not necessarily a bad thing.
  4. Feb 22, 2011
    72
    A major improvement over the original game. For one thing, it's playable. Although the controls are still lacking in certain aspects (where's a calibration tool?), they are smoother and much easier to use.
  5. Feb 22, 2011
    70
    With the improved control, you can now feel like the blame is on the player when you lose, making this a much better game than the last. It's crazy addictive, too.
  6. Feb 22, 2011
    70
    Does little to peel away the flaws of the original, presenting new levels and mini-games with only incremental changes to its controls and options.
  7. Feb 22, 2011
    70
    Just a little too twitchy and sensitive to keeps the waves of frustration at bay.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 15, 2011
    8
    I had a great time with this game, Controls worked really well, and surprisingly the only monkey ball game I have been able to finish in myI had a great time with this game, Controls worked really well, and surprisingly the only monkey ball game I have been able to finish in my life. Never beaten a console game. It also offers some nice minigames like the landing one that is a true classic. If you love this series, you need to get this now! Full Review »