Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. May 1, 2013
    100
    On an iPhone or iPad, the 2-D, side-scrolling block-based sandbox is a winning formula, and The Blockheads is the most well-executed, true-to-Minecraft game I've had the pleasure to experience on iOS.
  2. Jan 17, 2013
    90
    A game that prizes exploration and creativity above all else, The Blockheads is a great way to waste a couple of days.
  3. Jan 11, 2013
    90
    I love The Blockheads for much the same reason I love baseball, I suppose. I can watch baseball while doing something else, and The Blockheads is a perfect game to fill my time. Check it out.
  4. Jan 20, 2013
    80
    Yes, it is quite "similar" to some other games out there. However it's almost infinite, full of possibilities and very fun. Might be hard to play on small devices, but being free we think it deserves a try.
  5. Jan 14, 2013
    80
    The Blockheads might lean just a little too heavily on the grandfather of sandbox world-building for its own mechanics, but it's also got enough charm and obsessiveness of its own to make it an essential download.
  6. Jan 15, 2013
    70
    The Blockheads is missing the real secret sauce that made Minecraft king of the current gaming zeitgeist: community.
  7. Mar 24, 2013
    69
    Rewarding for Notch fans though it's a little derivative - if The Blockheads were a food, it would be a cube of marmite. [Apr 2013, p.89]
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 4 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Feb 1, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. This is a great game!, it has almost everything for a realistic survival, it isn't very easy at your first day, but not too hard. i think it gives more than iOS version of Minecraft. Awesome game! Full Review »
  2. Apr 24, 2013
    1
    This game is just ar ip off of minecraft, inspired, I say not. And the fact you have to pay to make things just dumbs, I hate it so much. AndThis game is just ar ip off of minecraft, inspired, I say not. And the fact you have to pay to make things just dumbs, I hate it so much. And it makes not sense, it's to limited and needs improvement ASAP, even then I will still hate it. Full Review »