Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jul 18, 2011
    90
    Even if you're not a hardened follower of the board game scene, Ticket To Ride stands out as a great turn-based strategy game in its own right, and right up their with the mighty Carcassonne as one of the finest examples on the iPad to date.
  2. Jul 12, 2011
    100
    Ticket to Ride by Days of Wonder, Inc. is a fantastically detailed adaptation of the board game, and is quite simply a joy to play.
  3. Jul 8, 2011
    100
    There's nothing quite like an old-fashioned board game, but games like this are breathing new life into the iPad.
  4. Jun 1, 2011
    90
    Ticket to Ride is a sharp game that has all the charm of the board game minus a lot of mess. It is as challenging as you can make it and rarely unsatisfying.
  5. May 25, 2011
    90
    A fantastic adaptation of an excellent boardgame, and a must-buy for strategy fans.
  6. May 23, 2011
    100
    Taken as a whole, Ticket to Ride represents one of the very best (if not THE best) translations of a board game to the iPad. Every element works and works well, and the game is seriously engaging and addictive.
  7. May 21, 2011
    90
    If it wasn't for the lack of local multiplayer, Ticket to Ride would easily take the crown of best iOS board game from Carcassonne. Without it though, Ticket to Ride drops from brilliantly perfect to only damned-near brilliantly perfect.
User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Oct 26, 2013
    5
    One nice thing about this game is that there's enough complexity to give you multiple ways to beat it but it's also very quick to pick up. The main problem I had with this game is that there is no difficulty setting on single player. You can go online, which I guess is what most people do. Maybe I'm just overly pessimistic. Full Review »
  2. Oct 9, 2013
    10
    "Ticket to Ride" is a rather simple strategy game but it has a great theme that makes you coming back again and again. The presentation is top notch and the AI provides a decent challenge that allows you to learn the rules and to try out different strategies.

    Once you are done with the AI you want to play against other humans. The multiplayer implementation works like a charm and even provides an online ranking. Highly recommended!

    In the meantime I have bought the boardgame to play with the family.
    Full Review »
  3. May 18, 2012
    10
    Incredibly well-polished implementation of a great board game. I actually find this to be more fun than the board game itself since you avoid all the setup time. My wife and I played this a ton while traveling in Europe by train ;) Full Review »