Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jun 15, 2011
    85
    A great digital version of a fun and engaging board game. With an excellent tutorial system, easy-to-use controls, and delightful presentation, anyone looking for a new iPad addiction should definitely give this game a shot.
  2. Jul 18, 2011
    90
    Even if you're not a hardened follower of the board game scene, Ticket To Ride stands out as a great turn-based strategy game in its own right, and right up their with the mighty Carcassonne as one of the finest examples on the iPad to date.
  3. Jul 12, 2011
    100
    Ticket to Ride by Days of Wonder, Inc. is a fantastically detailed adaptation of the board game, and is quite simply a joy to play.
  4. Jul 8, 2011
    100
    There's nothing quite like an old-fashioned board game, but games like this are breathing new life into the iPad.
  5. Jun 17, 2011
    80
    Ticket to Ride is the first time I've enjoyed playing with trains in 20 years. Should it have more content and a local play mode for the $6.99 asking price? I think so. Could it use a bit more in regards to social features and chat? Certainly! But that doesn't take away from the fact that it is a highly polished, and highly entertaining board game experience that will keep you coming back whenever you have 20-30 minutes to spare, and possibly even tempt you spend a few more bucks on it's add-ons.
  6. Jun 1, 2011
    90
    Ticket to Ride is a sharp game that has all the charm of the board game minus a lot of mess. It is as challenging as you can make it and rarely unsatisfying.
  7. May 25, 2011
    90
    A fantastic adaptation of an excellent boardgame, and a must-buy for strategy fans.
  8. May 23, 2011
    100
    Taken as a whole, Ticket to Ride represents one of the very best (if not THE best) translations of a board game to the iPad. Every element works and works well, and the game is seriously engaging and addictive.
  9. May 21, 2011
    90
    If it wasn't for the lack of local multiplayer, Ticket to Ride would easily take the crown of best iOS board game from Carcassonne. Without it though, Ticket to Ride drops from brilliantly perfect to only damned-near brilliantly perfect.
User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Jul 23, 2014
    10
    Ticket to Ride is one of the best digital board games for iOS it easy to learn, fun, addictive, challenging and is supported by exceptional paid addons and expansions its an app which you permanently keep in your collection due to it enormous replay value. Full Review »
  2. May 8, 2014
    9
    "Ticket to Ride" is a rather simple strategy game but it has a great theme that makes you coming back again and again. The presentation is top notch and the AI provides a decent challenge that allows you to learn the rules and to try out different strategies.

    Once you are done with the AI you want to play against other humans. The multiplayer implementation works like a charm and even provides an online ranking. Highly recommended!

    In the meantime I have bought the Europe version of the boardgame to play with the family. Even the little ones understand the rules and I love that you don't have to roll dices. We often have our cards open on the table and play in non-competitive style.
    Full Review »
  3. Oct 26, 2013
    5
    One nice thing about this game is that there's enough complexity to give you multiple ways to beat it but it's also very quick to pick up. The main problem I had with this game is that there is no difficulty setting on single player. You can go online, which I guess is what most people do. Maybe I'm just overly pessimistic. Full Review »