User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 26, 2013
    5
    One nice thing about this game is that there's enough complexity to give you multiple ways to beat it but it's also very quick to pick up. The main problem I had with this game is that there is no difficulty setting on single player. You can go online, which I guess is what most people do. Maybe I'm just overly pessimistic.
  2. Oct 9, 2013
    10
    "Ticket to Ride" is a rather simple strategy game but it has a great theme that makes you coming back again and again. The presentation is top notch and the AI provides a decent challenge that allows you to learn the rules and to try out different strategies.

    Once you are done with the AI you want to play against other humans. The multiplayer implementation works like a charm and even
    provides an online ranking. Highly recommended!

    In the meantime I have bought the boardgame to play with the family.
    Expand
  3. May 18, 2012
    10
    Incredibly well-polished implementation of a great board game. I actually find this to be more fun than the board game itself since you avoid all the setup time. My wife and I played this a ton while traveling in Europe by train ;)
  4. Aug 8, 2011
    9
    The game is great, but the first version lacked local multiplayer. Now that they've added that, it's even better. I can't say it's perfect, but it's great, for sure.
  5. Jul 11, 2011
    10
    The most recent update added pass to play which is the only complaint I have heard about the game. I went through several games last night and the implementation is flawless. The game includes a great video tutorial and in game tips in your first game. Also you can play a single player round of the game in 10 or 15 minutes!
  6. Jun 3, 2011
    10
    The iPad iteration not only retains all of the gameplay that made the board game so great, but it does so with a gorgeous presentation and intuitive controls. The beautiful maps have all been delicately reproduced here, alongside the card art and the general feel of the game. Characters that had previously only appeared in instruction manuals or on the box are brought to life as avatars and menu characters. The music and sound effects are a perfect match for whatâ Expand
  7. May 18, 2012
    0
    Incredibly well-polished implementation of a great board game. I actually find this to be more fun than the board game itself since you avoid all the setup time. My wife and I played this a ton while traveling in Europe by train ;)
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jul 18, 2011
    90
    Even if you're not a hardened follower of the board game scene, Ticket To Ride stands out as a great turn-based strategy game in its own right, and right up their with the mighty Carcassonne as one of the finest examples on the iPad to date.
  2. Jul 12, 2011
    100
    Ticket to Ride by Days of Wonder, Inc. is a fantastically detailed adaptation of the board game, and is quite simply a joy to play.
  3. Jul 8, 2011
    100
    There's nothing quite like an old-fashioned board game, but games like this are breathing new life into the iPad.