To-Fu: The Trials of Chi iOS

Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jun 1, 2011
    100
    A polished, creative, and very fun game. That it's about a piece of tofu is a bonus.
  2. May 26, 2011
    90
    While a stretchy cube of tofu isn't the most traditional hero, if playing with our food was normally this much fun, our kitchen would be a disaster area.
  3. Aug 14, 2011
    80
    Despite the simple idea, To-Fu: The Trials of Chi is an amusing and enjoyable platformer, with well-made controls and a cut and funny protagonist. Collecting medals adds more value and depth to the 100+ levels, but only the most tolerant and tenacious players will find the strength to complete them all.
  4. Jun 20, 2011
    80
    In practice, it's a sticky platform-puzzler, tenuously reminiscent of System 3's ancient Amiga classic, Putty. The big difference with To-Fu is your inability to walk around. You can stretch yourself in any direction, but all you're really doing is setting yourself up to be launched onto another surface.
  5. Jun 3, 2011
    80
    Without an "endless" mode or some other such business that we've all grown accustomed to in our iOS games, I worry that some players will simply expect to beat To-Fu: The Trials of Chi in a matter of days (or several consecutive hours) and move on to the next title. While this is certainly a possiblity, as it is with most popular App Store offerings, it's still bound to be an enjoyable experience.
  6. Jun 2, 2011
    80
    A well thought out and fun game that'll keep you busy for hours.
  7. May 31, 2011
    80
    The touch screen controls really do work remarkably well and To-Fu: The Trials of Chi does a great job of working with the touch screen, not against it. The depth of challenges here works well, but it would be nice to have some type of meta-game or leaderboards so you could track your progress against others.
  8. May 27, 2011
    80
    In a market filled with repetitive titles, To-Fu: The Trials of Chi provides a refreshingly fun approach to puzzle platforming that looks and sounds great.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. May 27, 2011
    10
    We got this game as soon as it came out.....and we love it.....the graphics are good, the play is engaging, and its not too hard and not tooWe got this game as soon as it came out.....and we love it.....the graphics are good, the play is engaging, and its not too hard and not too easy......sigh only thing is children are already asking when they can get a plushie of the little Tofu.... Full Review »