World of Tanks Blitz iOS

World of Tanks Blitz Image
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 67 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: World of Tanks Blitz is a mobile free-to-play team-based MMO action game dedicated to fierce tank combat. Available both on smartphones and tablets, the game puts a mobile twist on traditional dynamic online tank combat.
Stream On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
World of Tanks Blitz - Closed Beta Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Jun 30, 2014
    100
    World of Tank Blitz is a game that will convince you to part with your cash, but with so much of its frantic tank-based fun offered for free you'll find yourself more than happy to do so.
  2. Jul 3, 2014
    90
    World of Tanks Blitz offers some of the very best multiplayer you'll find for your mobile or tablet.
  3. Jul 8, 2014
    90
    It's a rare free-to-play game that respects both your time and your money, and it's definitely worth checking out.
  4. Jul 12, 2014
    80
    World of Tanks Blitz is an incredible mobile game.
  5. CD-Action
    Oct 22, 2014
    80
    Mobile version of WoT remains a wildly satisfying F2P game that requires skill rather than deep pockets. [10/2014, p.68]
  6. Jul 15, 2014
    80
    Arriving on iPad and iPhone, World of Thanks does not lose its spark.
  7. games(TM)
    Sep 16, 2014
    60
    A basic campaign may have been a good addition when away from the Wi-Fi. [Issue#152, p.119]

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 3 out of 11
  1. Jul 4, 2016
    10
    This is an extraordinary effort from Wargaming to bring World of Tanks to mobile from the PC platform and they've knocked it out of the park.This is an extraordinary effort from Wargaming to bring World of Tanks to mobile from the PC platform and they've knocked it out of the park.

    The game contains actual and proposed tanks from a variety of countries from the 1930s to the 1960s. The graphics and physics are amazing, and the gameplay is intuitive. This is a game anyone can get into! But do yourself a favour: get onto the user forums and read up on how you can be most successful as you go. Yes, you can just play - but if you get a few tips you'll excel at the game and have tons more fun.

    The game has a growing and active community, and great YouTube channels like Bushka on Blitz that show you how to play different tanks so that you can get a good visual on how to make your enemies pay for their ignorance ;)

    It's insanely fun, you can play with friends in the same room or across the country. It's about 2.5 GB on your device and it's worth every byte.
    Expand
  2. Jun 28, 2014
    10
    Really cool, best free game for iOS in my regional Appstore for last 2 years. I play without any problems on my iPad2. We'll see that they doReally cool, best free game for iOS in my regional Appstore for last 2 years. I play without any problems on my iPad2. We'll see that they do in future updates. Expand
  3. Jul 25, 2014
    10
    awesome game and very addictive!

    perfect multiplayer system, smooth controls, amazing tank designs and realism (true when attacking and
    awesome game and very addictive!

    perfect multiplayer system, smooth controls, amazing tank designs and realism (true when attacking and defending).

    get 2 high level premium tanks to make your life easier when farming credits. If you can afford why not sign up for Premium accounts?

    Love it to the max.. sometimes I love this game more than a real PC game!
    Expand
  4. Jun 28, 2014
    9
    Hi everyone! I've decided to write review about my favorite game on PC that now came to mobile and i can play it on my iPhone and iPad.

    So
    Hi everyone! I've decided to write review about my favorite game on PC that now came to mobile and i can play it on my iPhone and iPad.

    So first great thing is mobility, you don't need to get home or to take laptop with you. For me it's best timekiller now, i'm so tired of games with neverending and pointless levels and frustrating progression systems. World of Tanks on mobile is good as PC version and it's kinda refreshing like i'm starting to play again.

    On a tablet Tanks really looks just great (but i hope wiil be better!) and controls are very convenient. Devs spend a lot of time to adjust controls for mobile and really did great job.

    I'm not giving 10 bacause there is not so many tanks and maps to play right now (90 tanks and 8 maps) so i'm waiting for a big content patch and maybe than i'll give 10.

    So it's good reason for devs to add them ASAP LOL

    That's all.

    P.S. I have iphone 4s and ipad 3. Runs wonderfull - no lags or crashes.
    Collapse
  5. Aug 10, 2014
    7
    Ive been a fan of World of Tanks for several years (since the beta), but lately havent played it much. It was basically because I felt thatIve been a fan of World of Tanks for several years (since the beta), but lately havent played it much. It was basically because I felt that you have to pay to get to the next tank tier (e.g. level), at least once you get past tier 7-8. At Tier 10 tanks you had to pay to keep playing because it is always a credit-loss. Repairs are very expensive and you will never earn what you need to play for them. Without a premium account you will need to play alot of low-level tanks to keep at zero, at least above tier 8.

    That said, its a good port of a good game. But beware that at a point it becomes pay-to-win like. Pay for gold ammo, pay for extra devices and alike.
    Expand
  6. Dec 1, 2014
    7
    This mobile port is a compromise between the 360 and PC versions. It still has a lot of grinding and is still a tactical slow paced team tankThis mobile port is a compromise between the 360 and PC versions. It still has a lot of grinding and is still a tactical slow paced team tank simulator. However this version emphasizes realism and accuracy more than 360 and PC. Most of the game's mechanics are in-between the 360 and PC version which isn't a bad thing just shows that this game is meant for veterans who have an iPhone to play WOT instead of carrying their back-breaking machines. This game may attract new followers but the 360 is still more accessible. Another hit on war-gaming.net's part but for the third time this game emphasizes grinding,accuracy,team work and tactical approaches and patience. (Not for everyone.) Expand
  7. Nov 7, 2016
    0
    Крайне не советую, Такое чувство что баланс взяли оригинальную игру с ПК
    дали, криворуким, с руками из того что ниже спины...
    А потом
    Крайне не советую, Такое чувство что баланс взяли оригинальную игру с ПК
    дали, криворуким, с руками из того что ниже спины...
    А потом выкатили сюда!
    Баланс - РУко**пый
    Багов дофига... руки с какого места?
    Когда играю в WoTBlitz Такое чувство что это, отходы WoT!
    Не рекомедую покупать или вообще качать
    Expand

See all 11 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. 10 Best iPhone/iPad Games for July 2014

    10 Best iPhone/iPad Games for July 2014 Image
    Published: July 31, 2014
    Check out the 10 best iOS gaming apps released over the past month, including the first iOS versions of Monster Hunter Freedom Unite and World of Tanks, platformer Traps n' Gemstones, and more.