Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    90
    About the only thing that bothers me about Zombiewood is the virtual sticks. Their hit boxes just feel too small. I suppose it also takes a bit to earn Special Money to use on fancier stuff, but the daily slot machine and multiplayer challenge mode (a.k.a. The Arena) are both viable ways to earn it faster. I have to admit I had my doubts, but Gameloft has really come through here and I couldn't be happier with the results.
  2. Nov 9, 2012
    80
    As sad as it sounds, it's rare these days to find a free-to-play game that offers a good balance between actual gameplay and having to pay for extras via freemium elements. For the most part, Zombiewood does a great job hitting that balance.
  3. Nov 4, 2012
    80
    Zombiewood is not the most original twin analog shooter around, but delivers a solid, addictive and also free experience.
  4. Oct 26, 2012
    75
    Zombiewood is a solid dual-stick shooter that gives you lots of reasons to keep coming back.
  5. Oct 29, 2012
    70
    Polished and preened as you'd expect from Gameloft, Zombiewood is an entertaining but ultimately forgettable ride.
  6. Oct 30, 2012
    60
    It's hard not to smile at the charming cartoonish visuals, though that smile can easily go the other way after a few of the action hero's cringe-worthy one-liners.
  7. Oct 29, 2012
    60
    Accessible with a great design, but it never really makes you interested in what's going on.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    7
    The game is a lot of fun, you'll spend hours trying to get all the unlockable goodies, weapons, etc. You'll often be surrounded by armies of dead corpses, and it'll take all your skill and upgrades to escape the situation... Those of you old enough to know what Smash TV is will be delighted. Only problem : the game is openly trying to make you buy stuff with real money, unless you want to spend centuries unlocking them, so expensive they are... Full Review »
  2. Jan 14, 2014
    10
    if you play this game you will never wanna play temple run,or angry birds ever.this game is just great in every sense of the word,just go download this awesome free game i should not go into detail about it. Full Review »