User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 2383 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 1, 2013
    3
    The game honestly has value but aged pretty terribly. Anyone who says its fantastic just has the feeling of nostalgia when the played it as a kid. Me personally only played it once like a month ago. The only thing I liked in the game was the music, and even the music wasn't that good! Legend of Zelda is a thing of the past and people wont realize because it probably resembles yourThe game honestly has value but aged pretty terribly. Anyone who says its fantastic just has the feeling of nostalgia when the played it as a kid. Me personally only played it once like a month ago. The only thing I liked in the game was the music, and even the music wasn't that good! Legend of Zelda is a thing of the past and people wont realize because it probably resembles your childhood or 2 years of your life. I think when people who like this game play it, they don't open their eyes and realize that the game is boring and lacks something. Expand
  2. ShlimN.
    Mar 8, 2002
    3
    It really isn't as good as they say it is!
  3. Sep 11, 2013
    2
    I love legend of zelda, but this game almost killed it for me. First of all, NAVI IS SO ANNOYING, this fairy always says stupid things and states the obvious 100% of the time. Second, the intro to this game was horrendous, and the entire first act was annoying. Third, the over world and transportation was annoying. Fourth, the locking system was terrible.

    The second act was good, but
    I love legend of zelda, but this game almost killed it for me. First of all, NAVI IS SO ANNOYING, this fairy always says stupid things and states the obvious 100% of the time. Second, the intro to this game was horrendous, and the entire first act was annoying. Third, the over world and transportation was annoying. Fourth, the locking system was terrible.

    The second act was good, but the first act was so terrible that it ruined the entire experience for me. I don't understand how anyone thinks this game is a masterpiece. The only thing that is good about this game is the story. The overall experience is frustrating at times and some of the bosses are bad as well. I will definitely will NOT recommend this game to anyone.
    Expand
  4. May 30, 2014
    4
    Lots of Zelda fans claim Ocarina of Time is the best Zelda, if not the best game of all time, I strongly disagree, I played up until the Fire Temple and I just couldn't finish, the game itself was boring and the world ws empty, the only places that were there were places you needed to be for the main storyline, the game lacked in charm and felt dull and bland. My favorites in the series,Lots of Zelda fans claim Ocarina of Time is the best Zelda, if not the best game of all time, I strongly disagree, I played up until the Fire Temple and I just couldn't finish, the game itself was boring and the world ws empty, the only places that were there were places you needed to be for the main storyline, the game lacked in charm and felt dull and bland. My favorites in the series, (Twilight Princess and Windwaker) were much better, Ocarina of Time feels linear, the puzzles are easy, the temples are uncreative and the game just doesn’t pull me in and get me hokked on it like TP or WW, so to be honest, Ocatina of Time is really, really overated. Expand
  5. J-malJ
    Jun 26, 2008
    0
    Boring game, graphics suck, gameplay is boring, no fun at all. I don't see why anyone would play it.
  6. MarkusE.
    Sep 16, 2007
    0
    The dungeons were very repetitive and always reused the same puzzle elements, like blocks, torches, switches, ect. The items were rarely used outside of dungeons, like the magic hammer and mirror shield. Also, the game is a dungeon grind: you get the hookshot, then go straight to Forest Temple. Go to Goron City, speak to the child Goron, and go directly to Fire. The story was kind of The dungeons were very repetitive and always reused the same puzzle elements, like blocks, torches, switches, ect. The items were rarely used outside of dungeons, like the magic hammer and mirror shield. Also, the game is a dungeon grind: you get the hookshot, then go straight to Forest Temple. Go to Goron City, speak to the child Goron, and go directly to Fire. The story was kind of boring and a rehash of A Link to the Past's with an unsurprising twist at the end. There was very little plot development at all in the adult portion of the quest, basically just running from temple to temple with each sage speaking about five lines of text after defeating every boss. Also, the bosses are easy. Every boss can be defeated in 5 seconds with crouching stabs. Expand
  7. GregS
    Jun 2, 2008
    4
    Why does everyone think this is the best game ever, it's boring.
  8. EnddorD.
    Jul 23, 2007
    2
    One word: Boring.
  9. JamesF.
    Oct 7, 2004
    0
    Another boring tedious attempt by Nintendo. Brings nothing new to the genre.
  10. WTS.
    Apr 28, 2008
    0
    Overrated game or MOST overrated game ever? Stop milking your series' so much.
  11. Somebody
    Jan 11, 2007
    2
    I only give this a two because it's fun to watch other people fight the final boss. Couldn't hold my interest for any amount of time.
  12. MichaelCorleone
    Apr 15, 2008
    2
    Pointless game, i'd rather count my fingers.
  13. WarrrenB.
    Apr 12, 2004
    1
    It's bad and too hard.
  14. Bob
    Apr 4, 2003
    0
    Zelda is possibly the worst creation of all time.
  15. ChetS.
    Dec 3, 2003
    0
    I dont like Zelda it is a boring game with not enough action or hardcore monsters like the orcs from lotr! ZELDA STINKS!!!!!
  16. Nov 14, 2014
    3
    maybe its just me but i find this game to not be that fun i know i did not enjoy playing it, i would like to hear why so many people think its the best game of all time to me it is just not fun the game play is not that great the story bad nothing good in this game
  17. Dec 8, 2014
    1
    This game ruins the greatest franchise, of all time, Velvet Sundown. The story, is absolute nonsense, gameplay? No existant. and on top of that there's mario characters I'm a Starfox game. This is a disgrace to games in general. Quirky but terrible. 12/10
  18. Jan 4, 2015
    3
    I really found this game to be one of the more disappointing games in the Legend Of Zelda Series. I found the dungeons very repetitive and the story lacked in plot twist and there was no character development at all.
    The graphics have not improved at all and the enemy's do not get harder as the games go on.
    overall i found Ocarina of Time to be a massive disappoint,
  19. Apr 18, 2015
    0
    The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time for Nintendo 64 is one of the most overhyped games in existence, its got bland gameplay. Absolutely terrible combat mechanics and runs at a staggering twenty frames per second (16 in PAL regions)
  20. May 3, 2015
    0
    Queda de frames absurdas abaixo de 10fps as vezes, jogo muito linear, devido a Hypie eu joguei achei muito chato, sistema de combate linear, historia fraca, graficos boms para o ano de lançamento, texturas ruims, sonoplastia HORRIVEL OBS: não vale a pena a compra do mesmo
Metascore
99

Universal acclaim - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. 100
    This is, without a doubt, one of the all-time greatest games made. 50 years from now people will still be playing and enjoying this game... thoroughly.
  2. This Zelda adventure will undoubtedly withstand the test of time and take its place as one of the best games to ever grace a home system.
  3. My favorite game of all Time. It is the perfect example of a perfect and polished game. Every aspect of the game is virtually flawless.