007 Legends PC

007 Legends Image
Metascore
26

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 98 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: 007 Legends features an original, overarching storyline that explores Bond's journey from a newly-minted secret agent to the most beloved, or hated, spy legend there has ever been. Players experience the conscience and gritty evolution of James Bond by tying together 5 classic Bond007 Legends features an original, overarching storyline that explores Bond's journey from a newly-minted secret agent to the most beloved, or hated, spy legend there has ever been. Players experience the conscience and gritty evolution of James Bond by tying together 5 classic Bond movie-inspired missions: Moonraker, On Her Majesty's Secret Service, Die Another Day, Licence to Kill, and Goldfinger. A 6th mission based on this year’s SKYFALL is available post-launch as DLC. Each of the 007 Legends movie-inspired missions include multiple levels based on a re-imaginings of some of the most iconic Bond films, showcasing state-of-the-art spy gadgets, an arsenal of weapons and tricked-out vehicles, exotic locales, and intense moments that require Bond’s dexterity to defeat notorious villains and their wiley henchmen. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Dec 3, 2012
    35
    Unfortunately the game proves the fact, that despite some laudable exceptions, most licensed games are simply programmed the fast way.
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Dec 21, 2012
    30
    The worst gift agent 007 could possibly get to his 50th birthday. Better get nothing at all than this annoying agony. [Christmas 2012]
  3. PC Master (Greece)
    Feb 6, 2013
    28
    Why put yourself through this ordeal, when there are so much better games out there? Don’t waste your time with this monstrosity… [December 2012]
  4. Jan 29, 2013
    25
    007 Legends greets you with a warning that Activision will not support the game's multiplayer servers if there is not enough interest. Was there any interest, really?
  5. PC Gamer
    Jan 5, 2013
    16
    Legends, you're the worst. [Feb 2013, p.79]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 28
  2. Negative: 17 out of 28
  1. Nov 22, 2012
    10
    I don't know what people see this bad in great game. Graphic, yes some but still is good, audio oh man perfectly. AI is the some bad but weI don't know what people see this bad in great game. Graphic, yes some but still is good, audio oh man perfectly. AI is the some bad but we can play this. Gameplay very good Expand
  2. Oct 4, 2013
    8
    well at the beginning it didnt work, meaning i had a really BAD lag already in the menu.
    i figured it was because i used a usb moden to
    well at the beginning it didnt work, meaning i had a really BAD lag already in the menu.
    i figured it was because i used a usb moden to connect to the internet. if you use an usb device for your wlan umts hspa lte network connection, i suggest to unplugg it, start the game, then plug it back in.
    that worked fine for me.

    the game itself... well you cant deny that it has similarities to activisions call of duty series, the guns and sounds seem to be from modern warfare 2, the graphic engine looks similar too.

    many people complain about the controls, i have to say that they are okay.
    you cant run around like rambo (or in call of duty) and rush everyone, you have to take cover, aim, shoot and then move on to the next. i find it rather matching for a bond game.

    the level design reach is from pretty lame to amazing, i guess it has something in for everyone's taste, my favorite is the moonraker mission, very well made and fun to play.

    a bit weird are the boss fights, meele only connected to quick time events.
    you can like it or not, i found it somewhat refreshing in this case, cause you get to shoot more than expected in a bond game, at the rest of the time.

    the character design reaches as well from copy and paste design npcs that look like a clone army (for example the women in the "die another day" missions all have the same face...), to the very detailed main characters and enemie types.

    a thing that bothered me was that at some short parts of the levels, enemies are capable to shoot through walls or floors.

    the campain lasted 10 hours for me so far and im not done yet, but sure that depends on the game difficulty.
    after that you got also some challenge modes, and a multiplayer.
    cant say anything about them yet.

    of course things arent as amazing as in the bond movies, but you can always see the similarity to the movies and recall them while playing.

    all together im not dissapointed in this game and i had a lot of fun playing it.

    PS:
    if you want to get a hand on it, dont get ripped off by any trader- the game is still available, for example on amazon.de, including the skyfall dlc for 16€ /$22 as retail box, with a key that works to activate on steam.
    Expand
  3. Dec 19, 2012
    7
    It's a console game... what do you expect, for it to be good? Isn't possible. At least it didn't have eny trouble being uninstalled, so thatIt's a console game... what do you expect, for it to be good? Isn't possible. At least it didn't have eny trouble being uninstalled, so that at least earns it some points. Expand
  4. Oct 29, 2013
    2
    I have played a lot of bad games and this one was among them not the worst but pretty bad. The story is non existent you are thrown fromI have played a lot of bad games and this one was among them not the worst but pretty bad. The story is non existent you are thrown from chapter to chapter with no connection between them. Every boss fight is reduced to a two part fist fight which is awful, you are required to use keyboard keys T G U H for those fights and hacking and its just horrible. Graphics are terrible for this day and age and I wish I knew what the hell they where thinking when they were making this. The whole game is a joke and not in a good way. Expand
  5. Oct 5, 2013
    0
    It was 2012 and the game uses 1995 graphics engine..Nothing to say more..The worst game ever played, including its gameplay... A.i is veryIt was 2012 and the game uses 1995 graphics engine..Nothing to say more..The worst game ever played, including its gameplay... A.i is very dumb as well... 0! Expand
  6. Nov 9, 2012
    0
    Whenever you see that Activision logo on anything you should know by now to stay away from it. The graphics are unbelievably terrible, theWhenever you see that Activision logo on anything you should know by now to stay away from it. The graphics are unbelievably terrible, the sound effects are some of the worst I've ever heard and the icing on the s**t cake is for the entire game they pick the most overrated Bond there is, yes, Daniel Craig again, who is a good actor has nothing Bond about him. The gameplay is, you guessed it, the exact same copy of every single Activision title there is from the severely overhyped Call of Duty games. The levels are exactly how you'd think they would be. "Look, tactical cover. *seven enemies spawn*" Yes, the whole game. If you have $50 to blow, then you'd be much better off buying the actual 007 trilogy on DVD. Expand
  7. Nov 3, 2012
    0
    Agree. Worst game ever. Its a full copy of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 1 but with everything worse than in this CoD. Dont waste money for thisAgree. Worst game ever. Its a full copy of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 1 but with everything worse than in this CoD. Dont waste money for this game. Graphic almost doesnt exist, sound effects like 20 years ago, AI - none.

    Previous BOND game was much better
    Expand

See all 28 User Reviews

Trailers