Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 20
  2. Negative: 7 out of 20
  1. Jan 12, 2012
    45
    You need a clear, unified vision to shape a game into something that makes sense and compels the player to see it through to the end But scares and gameplay in Afterfall fall flat as scene after scene repeat the same notes, turning what could have been a spine-chilling adventure into a treadmill to an unsatisfying finish.
  2. Jan 10, 2012
    48
    Afterfall: Insanity is plagued by bugs and many gameplay's flaws.
  3. Jan 10, 2012
    45
    Afterfall began its life as an ambitious CRPG, but turned into a mediocre shooter somewhere along the way.
  4. Dec 14, 2011
    10
    Do you like videogames? Do you like horror in your videogames? Do you like life in general? If you've answered yes to any of these questions, stay as far away from Afterfall: Insanity as possible.
  5. Nov 30, 2011
    40
    A first serious endeavor and an instant failure - Afterfall: InSanity is not a good way to debut in the category of big budget games. AI seems unfinished - interesting ideas are unpolished, things borrowed from other games are sloppy, and the technical side leaves a lot to be desired. If not for the interesting storyline, some cool things in the gameplay and an appealing Afterfall universe, this would have been a total disaster.
  6. Nov 10, 2011
    28
    I feel sort of bad ripping this game so badly, but I went into it really hoping to be blown away, and came away feeling like I, and anyone else unfortunate enough to have fallen for their ruse, had been duped.
  7. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Mar 8, 2012
    40
    Survival horror inspired by classics like Fallout or Stalker can not hide its fan-based roots. With the second-grade visuals, sounds, level design and story it ended way beyond our expectations. [Feb 2012]
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 148 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 148
  2. Negative: 50 out of 148
  1. Nov 27, 2011
    3
    Why comments of ruby1234 and dino are basically the same? Is this NEG marketing tactic? About Afterfall, well it is not a good game. BadWhy comments of ruby1234 and dino are basically the same? Is this NEG marketing tactic? About Afterfall, well it is not a good game. Bad intro, animation and horrible voice acting. The universe is pretty good ok, but I don't care about the main character. Don't like him and his friends at all. There are many better games available on the market at the moment. I think it's better to play DS1 or 2 once againg than to spend money on Afterfall:Insanity. Full Review »
  2. Nov 28, 2011
    2
    Game doesn't look bad. But animation is a joke, voice acting is horrible, fighting is bad, oponents are retarded, and cut scenes are makingGame doesn't look bad. But animation is a joke, voice acting is horrible, fighting is bad, oponents are retarded, and cut scenes are making you laugh .. how somebody could give this 9 or 10 is beyond me, probably producers themselves. Full Review »
  3. ic1
    Nov 26, 2011
    5
    Afterfall: InSanity originally started as an independent Fallout-like project, through the time it evolved into TPP survival horror. I admitAfterfall: InSanity originally started as an independent Fallout-like project, through the time it evolved into TPP survival horror. I admit that I am not a big fan of survival horrors and would rather see a post-apocalyptic RPG, but hey, before passing judgments let's try it first.


    No big intros, weak cut-scene and you are good to go. The game teaches you rather smoothly how to operate, melee, shoot etc. as tries to present the circumstances you are in. Nothing really to catch your attention but as with lots of other games beginnings it not necessarily needs to be a volcano eruption. The bad is that more you are in the game it's not getting any hotter. The play is completely linear and dull. Nothing actually makes your heart beat faster â
    Full Review »