Age of Mythology: The Titans Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 123 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Age of Mythology: The Titans Expansion adds a fourth mythology, the Atlanteans, to the existing Greek, Egyptian and Norse mythologies. A new single-player campaign will add yet another chapter to the franchise's expansive folklore along with the addition of new scenarios. Atlantean playersAge of Mythology: The Titans Expansion adds a fourth mythology, the Atlanteans, to the existing Greek, Egyptian and Norse mythologies. A new single-player campaign will add yet another chapter to the franchise's expansive folklore along with the addition of new scenarios. Atlantean players will be able to call upon the might of the Titan gods (such as Atlas and Cronus) multiple times throughout the game, and may also upgrade human units to heroes. The expansion pack will introduce 12 new god powers, 15 new human units and 10 formidable myth units to the game. [Microsoft] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Play Magazine
    100
    The true stars of the game are the titans themselves. Each of the four civilizations has their own unique titan. Just watching these lumbering giants in battle is plain awesome. [Nov 2003, p.96]
  2. A beautiful compliment to the AOM saga, and this is a title that I will definitely slow down to play.
  3. With the new myth units, the awe inducing sight of the Titans and a whole new campaign to be played with, Age of Mythology – The Titans is one of the best expansion packs that I have seen lately.
  4. Despite severe unit pathfinding issues, this expansion is a must buy for anyone who owns the original.
  5. While the length of the single player could’ve been extended, the addition of the titans as a "doomsday" weapon and the elder gods provides a creative extension to the original title.
  6. Cheat Code Central
    80
    In some respects it's almost too easy, but if you push your luck too far you'll get your ass kicked right out from under you. There's a delicate balance that one must attain to ride the crest of glory all the way to the end.
  7. Computer Games Magazine
    60
    Although there's a lot of new content, it's concentrated almost solely in the Atlanteans. [Dec 2003, p.90]

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Exi
    Dec 11, 2011
    10
    I bought this game about 7 years ago, and I still play it. This game offers everything you would ever want in a strategy game, and theI bought this game about 7 years ago, and I still play it. This game offers everything you would ever want in a strategy game, and the expansion makes it even better. Even because of the bad graphics, you can get a huge amount of fun out of it! This game is defiantly on my top 3 list! Expand
  2. JohnnyG.
    Oct 29, 2003
    10
    You must besure to check this expension set out it is worth your money!!!
  3. Mar 10, 2016
    10
    Este jogo é incrível! Eu recebi e ainda não posso parar de jogar. Os gráficos são tão detalhadas para um game e é desafiador, mas divertido eEste jogo é incrível! Eu recebi e ainda não posso parar de jogar. Os gráficos são tão detalhadas para um game e é desafiador, mas divertido e terá que jogar por horas! A história é complexa e profundamente pensado. O melhor jogo que eu já joguei de forma Expand
  4. DragonKnightofFinalFantasy
    Dec 22, 2003
    8
    Cool.It's as simple as that,it is fun yet more the same.Speaking of which the only 3 new things are new god powers new story mode(very Cool.It's as simple as that,it is fun yet more the same.Speaking of which the only 3 new things are new god powers new story mode(very short though) & new religon,Atlantis fun 4 a few games then some only want to play with codes.Buy it,it's good but has little replay value & may the gods be with you. P.S:Here's some cheats.Enjoy!^_^O Canada:Summon Laser Bear Pandoras Box:get random god powers Divine Intervention:Revive god powers Isis Hear my Plea:Summom all heroes (except Kastor) Wrath of the Gods:Have unlimited Storm,Meteor,Earthquake,& Tornado NOTE:ALL CODES MUST BE CAPTITALS. Expand
  5. Oct 22, 2015
    8
    Initially I guess this game isn't fun, but after playing it, addictive. It's 3D graphic is so beautiful, see how the detail of each building,Initially I guess this game isn't fun, but after playing it, addictive. It's 3D graphic is so beautiful, see how the detail of each building, army, trees, soil, and other, so pleasant in the eyes.

    Gameplay is also good, just for the unit setting when the mode of offensive, defensive, and stand ground less practical, unlike in the Age of Empires 2.

    Overall, this game is nice.
    Expand
  6. Apr 5, 2012
    8
    A good expansion to a great game. Makes the game even more fun, though the expansion left more to be desired. It could have been better. ItA good expansion to a great game. Makes the game even more fun, though the expansion left more to be desired. It could have been better. It gets an 8 from me. Expand
  7. HankB.
    Oct 2, 2003
    5
    While it adds a new side the game continues its sloooow tradition. Most of the time the game feels like work. Titans are cool and so is While it adds a new side the game continues its sloooow tradition. Most of the time the game feels like work. Titans are cool and so is mythology - but this is a snoozer Expand

See all 21 User Reviews